Cloudy Rainbow

I made this look with 2 of my favourite brands: Sugarpill and MakeUp Geek. I also adore my Sleek makeup palettes so they bascially share a top 3 together.

My initial idea was to stay with the orange, pink and plummy colours from my MakeUp Geek pigments but then I added some colours from my Sugarpill Heartbreaker palette and well… that’s when things became rainbow…ish.
The MakeUp Geek pigments are Afterglow, Enchanted and a bit of New Years Eve.

Cloudy Rainbow

Cloudy Rainbow3

I really like the combination of colours I used under the eye: Sugarpill Olivia, Mochi and Velocity. It’s not a load of colour but it’s enough to stand out. And I used Sugarpill’s Asteria on the moving lid and Poison Plum and 2AM in the crease and Diamond Eyes under the brow.

Cloudy Rainbow4

Cloudy Rainbow5

Cloudy Rainbow3

This time I didn’t use any eyeliner, I used black eyeshadow at the lashline and I really like that effect. It’s a lot more smokey.🙂

Cloudy Rainbow6

Cloudy Rainbow7

I didn’t use a lot of colour on the lips, figured I’d keep those light for a change. I like dark lips and dark eyes but I can make the whole look a bit “much”, don’t you think?

Cloudy Rainbow full

Cloudy Rainbow fullface

I really loved working with so many colours again. What do you think, do you like this look? With what lip colour would you have paired it?
Please let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 21, 2014, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This colour combination is beautiful!!! I did something similar, but with other brands, a while ago and it is easily one of my favourite looks ever:)! I would also pair this with purple or pinkish lips.

  2. Holy cow, this look is perfection!!!!

Leave a Reply

