Turquoise lashes

I was having some fun with a new mascara from Essence. It’s an awesome colour and I figured I could pair it with blue eyeshadow to make the colour pop. Well… that didn’t turn out the way I wanted it! The mascara is well “pigmented”, if you can call mascara’s pigmented, but the colours from Sugarpill are just way too strong, haha!

So the colour of the mascara really doesn’t pop anymore but you can still see it, right?

Turquoise lashes by Lisanne blogt

Turquoise lashes2 by Lisanne blogt

Turquoise lashes3 by Lisanne blogt

I still love the shine in Magpie, when the light hit’s it. It’s so beautiful!

Turquoise lashes5 by Lisanne blogt

Turquoise lashes6 by Lisanne blogt

I did a double eyeliner to make it a bit more fun. It’s still not my favourite look but it was nice to experiment with this coloured mascara.

What do you guys think? Do you ever use coloured mascara’s like this? I personally don’t, I always use a black one but a little pop of colour is a nice change. What colours would you pair this mascara with? Any ideas I should try with it?
Please let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 5, 2014, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I actually absolutely love this look!!!

Leave a Reply

