A little update, I’m moving!

Hey guys! I’m back! But with a twist…
I decided to give the makeup thing a new chance. A lot has happened in the last few months which was, aside from the bloggin sabbatical, also a reason I didn’t update for a few months.

I’ll tell you all about it in future blogposts because I will keep updating, though not as frequently as I did in the past. That doesn’t mean I’m going to share less looks, it just means I’m going to share them in a different way.
I’m going to upload my looks on Facebook more often, I’m moving my stuff there! A Facebook page is so much easier to update than this blog because I don’t have to worry about things like uploading to Photobucket or bandwidth issues. I’ve had those issues a lot lately and it bugged the hell out of me. So please go to my Facebook page to see my latest addition called Acid Olivia, using the Limited Edition pigment Olivia from Sugarpill!

Acid Olivia

I have a lot of things to figure out for the future because the decision to make my Facebook page my main focus was made just a few hours ago when I was pondering (again and again and again….) what to do with the makeup blog thing.
I still love doing makeup but the work I had to put into the picture cropping, uploading, linking to my blog and writing about the products was one of may thing I would much rather just skip all together. I just want to ramble about makeup and show some of the pictures I make, that’s it! And somehow blogging is more about wrestling with photobucket, wordpress and dealing with bandwidth problems. Blegh! Those things really overshadowed my love for the blog and when I took the sabbatical I just didn’t have any fun with it anymore. Aside from the personal issues I had with the deaths of my grandmothers. I’m still sad about that, obviously. But I made peace with it and I’m in a much better frame of mind now.πŸ™‚

I do think I might update from time to time, to give some personal updates maybe and also to attract some focus to my Facebook page. So how exactly this is going to develop, I’ll just have to see. But I just wanted to let you know I didn’t quit, the sabbatical really helped. So please visit me on Facebook and leave a comment! If there’s any questions you have, just let me know!

Oh and do you need a review or comparison pictures of Sugarpill’s Olivia? Let me know in the comments here or on FacebookπŸ˜€

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on August 1, 2014, in Make-up looks, Personal Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ah well sadly I don’t use Facebook. I hate it. But all the best for you!

  2. I too shall miss your blog.:(
    I have Facebook, though I hate it and seldom even look at it.

    I had written a sizeable rant about Intellectual Property & the many ways in which FB exploits all who use it in that regard, but decided to delete it as I’m sure I’d only have patronized you!

    All the best for the future.

Leave a Reply

