Eva’s Garden of Eden

I told you about the new and lovely Sleek palette called Garden of Eden. I loved it because it has a lot of colours in it that I use in my looks. Especially the green colours appealed to me and I was so happy they have good pigmentation, so I worked on a new look the next day.

Funny thing: my middle name is Eva, which is the Dutch variation of Eve, so I decided to call this look Eva’s Garden of Eden. Hope you like it!

Eva's Garden of Eden with Sleek Garden of Eden palette

I tried to use as many Sleek products as I could find in my makeup drawers. I had a Sleek glitterliner in a beautiful green colour so I thought that would suit this look. You know about my love for glittery looks, right?

I don’t wear a lot of pink in my makeup because it’s one of my least favourite colours. But I really like the way it works together with the green, the colours look very fresh and vibrant together.

I dabbed the green glitter in my crease just to give it that hint of sparkle. But these Sleek glitterliners are actually loaded with glitter so I brushed some eyeshadow on top of that again just to tone the glitter down a bit.

I really like the colour in the outer corner of the moving lid. That’s the colour called Python and it it one of those colours you can combine with almost anything. It has that flash of  purple I really like but not too much to overwhelm the look with purple.

Here are some fullface pictures. I still had a dark purple lipstick from Sleek. I actually think they don’t sell it anymore but it just matched with the colours on the eyes. It was a bit too dark for my taste so I combined it with a metallic light brown colour from Catrice.

I’m still very happy with my Sleek palette, I got it from the lovely people of Enchantra. I’m working on some more looks with this palette. Work is still hectic and my head isn’t always in the blogging mood so that might take a little while, but I’m working on it!

What do you think of this look? Do you own the Sleek Garden of Eden palette yet? Any requests for looks with this palette? Just let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

Face

Lips

  • Sleek Lipstick, Madly Maroon (mixed with)
  • Catrice Ultimate Shine Lipstick, Metal Dust

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 7, 2014, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Such a beautiful look! I think you’re the only person I’ve seen to apply glitter in the crease like this. Love it.

  2. Wow wow wow, weer een prachtige look!

  3. I love the beautiful simplicity of this look! The glitter pop is a great touch, and I love the look and colors of the eye shadows😀

  4. Beautiful! I actually bought it because of the greens, but now I guess I have to give the other colours a try too!😀
    And the hint of glitter is so pretty❤

Leave a Reply

