Heather’s TARDIS

Hey folks! I wanted to update a lot sooner this year but a lot came up that needed my attention more. I moved to a different location at work and that’s been draining a lot of my energy. My grandmother also passed away last week so obviously my mind was elsewhere after that. These things still take up a lof of my time so I don’t know when I’ll be making new looks.
However, I stil have some old looks on my computer and I really wanted to show these so bit by bit I’m putting together these blogposts. Just be a little patient and I’ll get back into the blogging mood as soon as possible.

So, on to this look! A long time ago, longer than I had planned to put this look online, I saw *this* look by Heather Makeup Mouse. She did such a great job with that TARDIS look and I really liked the colours she used. I’m not very good at the detailed drawing in my makeup looks so I decided to try and capture the same colours she used, but a little more “wearable for every day”. I hope you like the result.

Thanks for the inspiration, Heather!

I also used a lot of silver glitter but didn’t put the little white dots in the look the way she did because this look is already pretty dramatic.

I used one of my old favourites on the moving eyelid: MAC Steamy. It combines great with so many colours and I love the way it looks with the beautiful royal blue colour from Suarpill called Velocity.

I like how the silver glitter pops up on different places on these pictures.😀

The fullface pictures are not my favourite, that’s probably because I personally feel I don’t look that great with blue eyeshadow. It makes me look a bit sickly and more pale than usual.
But hey, that’s not going to stop me from wearing it.😉

I used nude colours on the lips because the look was dramatic enough on it’s own. There’s some gloss to make it a bit more glam and shiny but that’s about it. I really like the sparkly fun on the eyes though.😀

What do you think: blue eyeshadow on blue/green eyes, yay or nay? What do you think of the look Heather made? Did I manage to make it look a bit the same?
Please let me know what you think in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sugarpill Mochi
  • Sugarpill 2AM
  • Sugarpill Velocity
  • Sugarpill Diamond Eyes
  • Sleek Darks Mattes palette, Orbit, Villan and Ink
  • MAC Steamy eyeshadow
  • MakeUp Geek Fairytale pressed eyeshadow
  • Gosh glitterliners, #19 and #26
  • Gosh Let’s Twist Eyeliner, Blue Grass
  • Catrice gelliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Serious Volume mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Ivory
  • Catrice Camouflage Cream, Rosy Beige
  • Sleek Fenberry blush
  • Sleek 2AM (for a little more blush)

Lips

  • Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick, #03
  • Catrice Lipgloss, Sweeten Up!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 17, 2014, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oooh, I love that crease color! Beautiful look!😀

  2. My condolences on the loss of your grandmother. You & yours will be in my thoughts. Love your style & this look does not disappoint.

  3. Wow!!! This eye makeup is so pretty. It def look great on you. Great choice of colors. Love it!

  4. This look is amazing it makes your eyes POP!🙂

Leave a Reply

