Luminous Magpie

I don’t remember exactly what the inspiration for this look was but I’m in a very “dark makeup” kind of mood lately. I guess I wanted to lighten up the look a bit with Sugarpill Lumi but still, dark gloomy autumny look ahead!

When I was almost finished it was a blue and green look but I felt like I was missing something. I didn’t want to add even more green so I used the purple colour from my Sugarpill Cold Chemistry palette.



I love the sparkly, shimmery colours in this look because even though the look is quite dark, you still notice all the colours in it because the shimmer and glitter reflect the colour. If this look would have been all matte it probably would have been way more boring.πŸ™‚


For the lips I used one of my favourite Dior lipsticks. It’s almost empty and I can’t get it anymore because it was limited edition a looooong time ago.😦
But it’s a pinkish brown colour with a gorgeous blue sheen to it. It perfectly suits the colours on the eyes.

I love how Lumi worked out great with Sugarpill Magpie. They are both such special blue pigments. At first I didn’t like the fact that Sugarpill Lumi is a bit transparent, but looking at the pictures now, I actually like that a lot. At least it’s different.πŸ™‚

What do you think? You like this combination? Do you think the slightly transparent part on the inner corner where I applied Lumi or do you think it looks weird?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

Face

Lips

  • Dior, Brun Passion Fire Brick lipstick

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 20, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. These eye color shades are awesome. It really enhance your beauty..

  2. Prachtig! Ook mooie ketting trouwens.

  3. Prachtige look! Sexyyyy jurk hoor πŸ˜‰ Mooi

  4. Ah, I think Lumi is so gorgeous and the whole look is simply beautiful!…On my next Sugarpill spree, I will add it to my collection! But for now, just impatiently waiting for the Burning Heart palette and the Hellatronic pigment to arriveπŸ™‚ I always remember what you told me a long time ago about Sugarpill Cosmetics and I am so glad I will finally have my first order from them!

    Loving the necklace too btwπŸ™‚

  5. absolutely GORGEOUS! I love that crease color!πŸ˜€

  6. Heel mooi weer!
    Van deze look zou ik erg graag een how to willen zienπŸ™‚

  7. Its lovely! The necklace is great too, you look magical. And hot!

  8. Wauw super mooie look!! Liefs inspiiredbylife

  9. I nominated you for the Wonderful Team Membership Award! Go to makeupcrazy1.wordpress.com for info!πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

