Dark Autumn Days

When I made the Gloomy Autumn look I wanted to use some dark colours and I really liked the result. But I’ve always liked dark colours in my makeup so that’s not exactly a surprise. After that I wanted to do “something green” and like Gloomy Autumn, not with too many colours. Maybe some glitter?
Here’s what happened.

I used my new Sugarpill Cold Chemistry palette because I think that shade of green is just perfect for autumn looks. Very dark with just that hint of blue-toned green. I love it!


I used a variation of glitterliners and tried to dab the glitters all over my eyelid. I like the result but the pictures didn’t exactly capture the sparkly fun it was in real life. I also added glitterliner to the eyeliner.



The sun was shining so I also made some pictures close-up in sunlight to see if the glitter would show up better like that. I guess the sparkly fun was just too much for my camera because it still doesn’t show they way it looked in real life.🙂

I combined this green look with very, very dark purple lipstick from Sleek. I love dark lips with a dark eyelook like this, but it’s not for the faint of heart, so to speak.😉

My hair in sunlight, I love the colour! It also shows the purple colour on the lips a bit better.

What do you think? Is this a look you would wear? Is it too much with the purple lipstick? Do you follow makeup rules like this?Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation. Ivory
  • Gosh Bronzer, Natural Glow

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Funky Violet
  • Sleek lipstick, Madly Maroon

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on November 22, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The makeup is beautiful, I love the sparkles🙂 You look gorgeous on that last photo…hair colour suits you really well!

  2. Oehhh so spaaaarkly… ^_^

  3. Lovely eye makeup! It suits your eyecolour so well😀

Leave a Reply

