Subterranean Apples

It’s been a while since my last update!

Sorry about that. I’ve been focussing my attention on other things lately. My love and I bought a new game called Guild Wars 2 and we’re completely addicted. On top of that I’m giving a course at work and I love doing it but it’s also exhausting because I’m still learning (and stressing out about it). So  when I come home or when I have a day off, I just want to relax and do whatever I feel like.
I’ll get back to doing more makeup in a couple of weeks. But for now, you’ll just have to bear with me because I’m trying very hard to keep the balance between funtime and working hard on something I find difficult. I hope you understand!

I told you about the Sleek Candy palette and I wasn’t completely overwhelmed with the colours. I wanted to try the palette as soon as possible so I picked a few colours and tried some stuff out.

In the end, I only used two colours from the palette but I do like how those looked, combined with Sugarpill Subterranean and Soot & Stars.

The matte colour, called Mint Cream, from the palette was used to blend out the dark green in the crease and you can barely see it on these pictures, but it did help the blending. But let’s be honest: it’s nice that the blending was easier that way but Sleek usually produces better quality eyeshadows that don;t fade when you blend them. No bonuspoints for Sleek today.😉
I really like the colour on the moving lid, though, it’s called Apple Sour and it’s a great soft green colour!



This look is actually pretty simple but the light green colour still draws enough attention for my taste.🙂



Here are some fullface pictures, I combined it with a neutral lip colour because I had to go to work and didn’t want anything extravagant. I like the result, though.🙂

So what do you think? Do you like the result? What do you do when an eyeshadow doesn’t live up to your expectations? Do you ever wear bright green looks like this?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Maybelline Color Tattoo, Always Green
  • Sleek Candy palette, colours Apple Sour, Mint Cream
  • Sugarpill Subterranean
  • Sugarpill Soot & Stars
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, black
  • NYC Showtime mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Essence LE Crazy About Colour highlighter, Colourmania
  • Sleek blush, Flushed

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Nougat

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on November 8, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very simple, yet very beautiful!😀

  2. So metallic and pretty!

Leave a Reply

