Autumn Sugar

I wanted to create a look with these colours because the weather sucks around here, we get loads of rain and I feel like we just shot ourselves from a great warm summer into a dreary autumn. Somehow, in a few days all the trees have lost their leaves and it’s starting to get cold inside!
So autumn colours seemed appropriate. I wanted to combine some of my latest Sugarpill beauties, including one of the colours from the Cold Chemistry palette I got from Enchantra, here’s what it turned out like.

I used Asteria on the inner corner, @#$%! on the outer corner because orange and red are a necessity when you’re going for an autumn look. And, you know… sparkly fun😀 I also used a bit of Love+ but that got blended in with @#$%! a lot so you can’t really see the difference.




I also really wanted to add some green and because Subterranean from the Cold Chemistry palette is such a dark grey toned green I figured this would work for an autumn look.
After using it at the bottom lashline I also applied it to the eyeliner I had just done.


This look is filled with colour and still I couldn’t resist also adding a dark lip colour. Come on, it’s friggin’ autumn! Dark colours are almost madatory with weather like this.😉

I have to admit I was dreading the coming of this season a bit. The darkness, the cold, the falling leaves. Blegh!
But with this look I also managed to see the good part of it: the nice smells, the leaves turning all kinds of gorgeous colours, pumpkin season (yay!!), cups of hot tea on the couch when it’s pouring rain outside.

I hope you like this look, I had a lot of fun making it and playing around with these eyeshadow. Which colour do you like most? And what do you like most about autumn?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • ELF highlighter (no idea what it’s called, the name rubbed off)
  • Sleek blush, Flushed

Lips

  • Sleek Kohl Pencil, Mossberry
  • Iloje Flobu Lipstick, Red

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 19, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. ABSOLUTELY Love this look!!! Gorgeous!

  2. Beautiful jewel tones.. ^_^

  3. Love the look!!! And pumpkin soup is my fav autumn thing🙂

  4. What a gorgeous look! Perfect for autumn.

  5. So pretty, I love the colors!😀

  6. Prachtige oogloooks! Ik volg je nu via Bloglovin ^^

Leave a Reply

