Darling birdy

Some time ago I got an amazing pigment from Enchantra called Darling. I saw a picture of a bird called a Racket Tailed Roller on Pinterest.
It’s gorgeous pale but intense teal feathers reminded me of the colour Darling but also of Sugarpill’s Lumi. And I could easily imitate those beautiful brown feathers with my Kat von D Saint palette.

So on one of my last days of vacation, I got my pigments together and got to work on this cute birdy look. Isn’t he adorable?

Here’s what happened.

I’m always surprised when I use Lumi. It’s such a mesmerizing colour that’s intense blue but still a bit pale and icy. I like it a lot and it worked out great to imitate the feathers of the bird that inspired it.



Half way through this look I thought of the glitterliner from MakeUp Store I had in my drawer, called Kayo. It’s the exact same colour as Darling!
Glitter in makeup is always a good idea to me, so I used it over the eyeliner for that extra sparkly touch.😀


And for the first time in a loooooooong time I used nude lips again. I think I went a little overboard with the highlight but other than that I really like this combination.😀



So there’s another addition to my “For the birds” series. I think this one turned out pretty good. It’s not the most colourful look I ever did but I do like the combination with brown colours. It makes this look wearable for a lot of people, and it suits a lot of different eye colours!

What do you think? Would you wear a look like this? Do you think the glitter is too much or not?

Please let me know in the comments😀

Products used

Eyes

Face

  • Catrice Camouflage Cream, Rosy Beige
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Gosh blush, Pink Pie

Lips

  • Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick, #03
  • Gosh Light ‘n Shine, #6

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 15, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Blue and brown always look so so pretty together, and you always have the best inspirational pictures: beautiful bird!😀

  2. A beautiful birdie and a beautiful eye!

  3. I love this look! It is so striking.

  4. Yaaaaa love love love the bright lid!! You inspire me!

  5. Hey!!! You captured mr. Birdie wonderfully and you should go pro at this point with your makeup talent!

    • Somehow I’ve been hearing that a lot lately. But it’s not an easy profession to get in to and with a demanding fulltime job I don’t think I could do it. Thanks for the huge compliment though, I really appreciate it😀

  1. Pingback: Tutorial: Quite Colorful Quetzal | Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

