Gloomy Autumn

Some time ago I saw *this* look from Bitter Starlite and I instantly fell in love with the dark colours she used, such a beautiful autumn look. I wanted to do something like it but not the same, I like giving my own twist to looks like this.

So I used a colour that’s also a deep dark brownish red from MAC, called Heritage Rouge. I combined it with one of my favourite pigments from Essence, the Breaking Dawn part 2 collection, which is a very dark purple.
And a matte highlighter, but that’s it! No other colours, just dark autumny colours. And I love the result!

When I made this look I realised I usually throw in at least 5 colours to accomplish a look I have in mind. But I guess I like making things difficult for myself, it doesn’t have to be that difficult. As long as you blend well, a look can be just as beautiful with just 2 colours.šŸ™‚



I used a little bit of the purple pigment on the eyeliner to make the eyeliner a bit softer. I like how the purple peeks through on some pictures.



Here’s theĀ fullface picture. I used a light colour on the lips because I like how that emphasizes the dark smokey eyes.


I think this is one of my favourite looks for fall and I’m definitely going to try more looks like this in different dark colours. Do you wear darker coloursĀ in fall and winter? And what do you think of this look?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • MAC Heritage Rouge pigment
  • Essence LE Breaking Dawn part 2 collection, Alice Had A Vision, again pigment
  • MakeUp Geek, White Lies
  • Catrice gelliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • MakeUp Store eyepencil, Seduced By The Dark
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • NYC Showtime mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Sleek Berries Collection blush, Fenberry
  • ELF Highlighter

Lips

  • Catrice LE Nude Sensation lipstick, Nude Brown
  • Gosh lipgloss, #55

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 4, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I absolutely love these colours! That red-brown shade from MAC in particular is ha-mazing! Groetjes, Mari

  2. Vicki N. Hammons

    OMGee, this is beautiful! I was just looking at these pigments, yesterday. I would love to own them:)

  3. Heel erg mooie look!

  4. What a gorgeous look! These colours really make your eyes stand out.

  5. Dit is echt prachtig!

  1. Pingback: Dark Autumn Days | Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

