Liquid Sunset

When I started to work on this look I wanted to do make it deep, but bright orange with a pale gold center. Obviously it turned out a little different, lol.
I just kept finding all kinds of pretty eyeshadows that worked very well with the colours I was already using, so I just let the original idea go and had some fun with it.

It’s a look with a lot of autumn colours, but it also reminded me of a sunset because of the bright golden colour in the middle.

I dusted off one of my favourite Gosh Effect Powders called Limelight. That’s the colour in the inner corner, gold with a green shimmer and it works out so beautiful with the greenish gold from MakeUp Geek called Liquid Gold, they really compliment each other.
I think I’m going to try some more looks with this combination of pigments.😀




I love using red in my looks lately, probably because a couple of years ago I couldn’t really work with that colour without looking like someone tried to knock me unconscious.😆
But these days I’m better at blending and building up colours and I think that’s the key. Red is still one of my favourite colours so I’m happy I can use it in my makeup.🙂




I used a pink lipstick and a purple/pink lipgloss. I couldn’t decide what would look good with the colours on the eyes and maybe I should have used a nude lip colour. But it works and I like the combination, I just don’t use a lot of pink lipstick so that’s probably why it looks a bit strange to me.


I love the combination of all these colours, most of them are Sugarpill and Sleek and the Gosh Effect Powder I already mentioned.
What do you think? Do you like this combination? Do you think it would have looked better with a nude lip?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Gosh Effect Powder, Limelight
  • MakeUp Geek Liquid Gold
  • Sugarpill Asteria
  • Sugarpill Love+
  • MakeUp Store City Jungle
  • Sleek Mattes Darks palette, colours Ferm, Maple, Noir
  • MakeUp Geek White Lies
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • NYC Showtime mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • NYC blush, Outside Café
  • Sleek blush, Fenberry

Lips

  • MakeUp Store lipstick, Perfect Match
  • Catrice Lipgloss, Purple Reign

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on September 21, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ik vind het prachtig!

  2. Wat een geweldige look! Prachtig hoe je die kleuren hebt gecombineerd en ze staan prachtig bij je ogen.

  3. Lisanne, I adore this look. It’s absolutely stunning. As always, you’re beautiful.

Leave a Reply

