Hot Chemistry

The blogpost before this one was about the Sugarpill Cold Chemistry palette I got from Enchantra. I absolutely adore it and the colours are just so pigmented and vibrant, I couldn’t wait to see them “in action”. But I didn’t have a lot of time because, even though I do have vacation from work right now, I have to work on our house with my love.
We’re installing a new floor the next few days, painted the entire livingroom in the passed week and next week we’re getting a new kitchen. Lot’s of work left to do!

But I was so happy when I found an hour of free time to just try Cold Chemistry out. I used all the colours and here is the result.

I actually didn’t want to include any other palette but in the end I couldn’t resist using Sleek Darks Mattes as a fading out/transition colour. It really matches Subterranean but it’s a matte colour so it worked very well in this look.


I used Diamond Eyes in the inner eye corner and in the center of the moving lid. Subterranean is on the moving eyelid and Soot & Stars is on the crease.
First I thought I would just skip the purple colour but that way it looked a little too much like Acid Silver, a look I made in the past. So I also used the purple called Elemental Chaos and I applied it on my waterline. That way it just has this pop of purple. I love it when a colour suddenly peeks through in a look.🙂




When I was working on this look it was terribly warm outside but also in my makeup room, that’s why I called it Hot Chemistry. Sweat was literally EVERYWHERE. But looking at the pictures I’m still happy I didn’t quit because of the warmth.🙂


I didn’t want to use a lipstick that was too overpowering for the eye look but I still wanted something that was noticeable. I found one of my favourite colours back, NYX Hope. And I like that it’s a bit on the dark side. I’ve never followed the “rule” about not wearing dark lippies with a dark eye look, I think sometimes it looks better with dark lips than nude lips.


Ifell even more in love with this palette after using it. The eyeshadows are so velvety smooth and easy to blend. Careful though, they are also insanely pigmented and you don’t want to use too much of the product. A little goes a long way with these beauties.

I especially like Subterranean in this look, but I always have a weakness for green eyeshadows. What do you think? Do you like this look? And which colour is your favourite?
Please let me know in the comments!

You can get the Cold Chemistry palette *here* at Enchantra.

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on September 8, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Great look! Love the purple waterline🙂

  2. Love!!! Can’t go wrong with green

  3. I adore this look! I’m a huge fan of green and purple so I love that they’re together here.

  4. wauw, prachtig!

Leave a Reply

