Spicy Chocolate

When I had just received my Kat von D palette from The Art Is Makeup and the amazing @#$%! from The Happy Housewife, I really wanted to combine these 2. That way I could see what they would do in my eyelids and how pigmented they were in action.

I really like the combination of these colours and somehow it made me think of chocolate milk with a little pepper. Hence the title.

I basically wanted to try ALL the colours in the Kat von D palette (which I’ll try to review later) but that would probably just result in a big brown spot on my eyelids. These colours are extremely pigmented and I really wanted to show just a couple of them to give a good idea of the versitality of this palette, even though it’s all brown tones.

I really fell in love with the colour on the moving lid in the inner corner which is called Downtown. And the 2 darkest colours, because they’re truly gorgeous browns but at the same time so intensely dark it’s almost black.

And the combination of these browns, with the pop of red from Sugarpill’s @#$%!, is very pretty to me.🙂

I didn’t use any colour on the waterline of my eyes because I wanted to keep this wearable for work. So I also kept the lips and cheeks quite neutral.

I’m usually all about vibrant sparkly colours but ever since I got this palette from Kat von D, I barely touched any other palette. Well, I haven’t used eyeshadow a lot lately because I’m trying to give my skin some rest. But the times I did use it, this palette was used.

What do you think of this look? Do you like it? Would you combine colours like this with red?
Please let me know in the comments.🙂

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Kat von D Saint palette, colours Heavens, Enjoy The Silence, Downtown, Bookworm, Caravaggio
  • Sugarpill @#$%!
  • Sleek Oh So Special, colour The Mail
  • Catrice gel liner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Bananas
  • Gosh Perfect Lift ‘n Shape mascara

Face

  • Catrice Camouflage Cream, Rosy Beige
  • NYC Cheek Glow, Outside Café
  • Sleek Blush, Flushed

Lips

  • Catrice Absolute Moisture Lipstick, Indian Brown

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on August 31, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wat een prachtige ooglook! Staat je erg mooi🙂

  2. It looks beautiful, but then, all of your looks are beautiful! You have the most gorgeous eyes.

Leave a Reply

