A Gift Basket With Liquid Gold

I wanted to do a simple look with Liquid Gold from MakeUp Geek and some brown colours. It makes for a pretty neutral look with colours like this but I always like having a flash of colour in them.
In this case, it’s the golden pigments from MakeUp Geek adding that little bit of extra.

I don’t own a lot of brown eyeshadows so I usually go for some of the browns in my Sleek palettes and those eyeshadows never let me down.

It’s actually a pretty standard look that I made, I didn’t have a lot of time so it might be a little less precise than usual. But I figured I’d show it anyway.






When you have a light colour that attracts a lot of attention in a look, I like to use that one in the middle of the moving eyelid because it makes that colour the center of attention. I also apply some of the colour in the middle of the lower lashline, just to make it pop a little more.



Fullface pictures are not that spectacular but we already knew that.πŸ™‚


I just added some light lipgloss and looking at the pictures I think a darker shade might have looked better. But this look was meant to be light and fresh and with that in mind I think the gloss looks ok.πŸ™‚

What do you think of this look? Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • MakeUp Geek Liquid Gold pigment
  • MakeUp Geek New Years Eve pigment
  • Sleek Darks Mattes palette, Paper Bag
  • Sleek Oh So Special palette, Gift Basket
  • MakeUp Geek White Lies Pressed Eyeshadow
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Perfect Lift ‘n Shape mascara

Face

  • Catrice Camouflage Cream, Rosy Beige
  • Sleek blush, Flushed
  • ELF Highlighter with the name rubbed off

Lips

  • Gosh Lip Gloss #22

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on August 23, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oh… wowwww .. prachtig !!
    xx

  2. Lovely! The gold are so stand out. Good job. Thank you.

  3. Ooohlala, pretty!

    β™₯

  4. It’s so pretty! I love the way the light catches the hint of gold.

Leave a Reply

