Saint Asteria

Some time ago, Sugarpill Cosmetics released a brand spankin’ new colour. And it’s Limited Edition too!!! I was pretty much giving up on the idea I’d be able to get my hands on it.  Until Denise from Harajuku Girl Beauty asked if anyone was interested in sharing one of these gorgeous pigments. HELL YEAH!!

I received the pigment about a week later and it is sooooo stunning. I paired it with a new palette I got from a giveaway by The Art Is Makeup. It’s a Kat von D palette called Saint and I absolutely adore it.
I’ll probably review the palette (and maybe the pigment) later. Let me just show you the look I made with it right now.

I showed this look on Instagram and someone mentioned it’s more of a fall look. I completely agree, these colours are perfect for fall. Might have to do a tutorial around that time of year.😉




Asteria is a stunning orange pigments with gold microglitter and a stunning shimmer. I never would have thought I’d fall for an orange pigment like this but I really fell in love with it.

Did you notice the glitter in the eyeliner is actually duochrome? I didn’t realise until I was cutting and cropping the pictures that in some pictures the glitter looks green and in other pictures it looks just orange. Excellent😀




The fullface pictures are a bit less dramatic as the close-up pictures but I like them none the less. It’s just an ordinary outfit with one of my favourite Guns ‘n Roses shirts. I think I bought this shirt about 15 years ago, it was a normal tshirt at that time and I made it into a girly shirt a couple of years later. I’m so happy it still fits me😀

Anyway, I paired the look with very light blush and a lipstick that’s a little orangy/brownish red to match the colours on the eyes.




This was the first time I used Astoria and I really need to pair it with some other colours soon. I think pairing it with other colours instead of brown will probably make it a bit  more colourful and perhaps a bit less for every day wear, but I can’t wait to see what happens! I think I need to try combining Astoria with some green pigments soon.

What do you think? Do you like this combination with the Saint palette? And what colour do you think I should try with Sugarpill’s Astoria?
Please let me know in the comments.😀

Products used

Eyes

  • Sugarpill LE Asteria
  • Kat Von D Saint palette, colours Enjoy The Silence, Downtown, Sunny, Pray For Me, Boorworm and Caravaggio
  • Sleek Circus palette, colours white and orange
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Metallic Brass
  • Catrice gel liner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh glitterliner, #18
  • Gosh Perfect Lift ‘n Shape mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Catrice Camouflage Cream, Rosy Beige
  • NYC Cheek Glow, Outside Café
  • Sleek Blush by 3 palette, Molten

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Kitch

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on August 16, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. LOVE what you did with Asteria!!!
    Thanks for the shoutout!!!

  2. Beautiful! I love Asteria and I’m also surprised at how much I love it. Love that glittery liner with it.

  3. Schitterend , wat een mooie combinatie !!!
    xx

    • Dank je wel🙂 Ik merk dat Asteria toch het fijnst en makkelijkst te combineren is met redelijk neutrale kleuren. Maar ik ga binnenkort toch iets proberen met knalkleuren, eens kijken wat dat oplevert. Bedankt voor je leuke comment(s)!

  4. Oooh, this is so pretty! The color pay-off is amazing! Great job😀 I would like to notify you that I have nominated you for a blog award called the Liebster Award. Please check out my blog for details! makeupcrazy1.wordpress.com

  5. Beautiful! You’ve inspired me to break loose with my orange pigments & ESs because I have TY same color eyes as you & you look stunning. First time seeing your blog, so I’m adding you to my list of blogs to check out regularly. Take care.

  1. Pingback: 30 Photos of The Best Fall Makeup Trends, Ideas and Tutorials | Style Motivation

Leave a Reply

