Review: Sugarpill @#$%!

Some time ago I entered a giveaway on The Happy Housewife. It was a giveaway for the Limited Edition eyeshadow @#$%! from Sugarpill.
As you may know I’m a huge fan of Sugarpill eyeshadows so getting the chance to win a Limited Edition eyeshadow from that brand was just too good to be true. So I entered the competition and to my big surprise, I won!!

In this blogpost I’m just going to show it off. You can probably get it in some places but it’s not easy to come by so I’m very happy to call myself the owner of this beauty.
A big thank you to Happy Housewife Linda, also the owner of webshop Enchantra, for doing this giveaway!

The cardboard box of the eyeshadow is different because it’s not just a regular Sugarpill eyeshadow but a Limited Edition. As usual it looks very colourful and cute as hell!

If you take the eyeshadow out of the box, it’s the same as all other Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadows. I’m slightly OCD when it comes to the casing of my eyeshadows because I love it when a brand keeps the packaging the same and they all match.😳
So I’m happy to see that even though the box of the eyeshadow may be different, the eyeshadow itself is the same as the other ones I own.

I have no idea how the lovely Sugarpill people call this eyeshadow but it looks like a swear word. You know, the way they do it in comics. So in my head I call this eyeshadow “Tha Shit”.πŸ˜†

The colour is a beautiful matte berry colour. Not truly red, not really pink either. And it has very tiny silver glitter particles in it!

The swatch I made below was without a primer, can you believe it? Sugarpill scored another hit with this one and they made this colour so very vibrant and pigmented. I wish more brands were like this. Sugarpill is not the cheapest brand out there but when you deliver quality like this, that’s completely understandable.

Sugarpill @#$%! swatch

I first thought it looked a bit like Love+, even though I realised that Love+ is more a tomato red and @#$%! is a bit more of a berry red colour. I swatched them next to each other to show you the difference.

Comparison Sugarpill @#$%! and Love+

I can not wait to start working on looks with this eyeshadow. Unfortunately the eczema on my eyelids was back so I had to wait until that cleared up but I hope to show you a look soon so you can see it in action.

What do you think of this eyeshadow? Did you manage to get your hands on it? What do you think of Limited Edition eyeshadows? And what do you think of this colour?
Please let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on July 11, 2013, in Product talk and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Ik ben heel erg benieuwd wat voor moois je gaat maken zodra je eczeem is weggetrokken!

  2. Ohmy, prachtige kleur! Lucky you! Kan niet wachten om er een look mee te zienπŸ™‚

    β™₯

  3. It’s so pretty! I wish I owned it.

  4. Wat een prachtige pigmentatie, prachtige kleur ook!

  1. Pingback: @#$%! the paparazzi! | Lisanne blogt

  2. Pingback: Spicy Chocolate | Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

