Peacock made of liquid gold

I have been on a “liquid Gold high” for a few weeks now after I reviewed the pigments for you, this is another combination of MakeUp Geek’s Liquid Gold pigment combined with green. I also added MakeUp Geek Peacock which is a dark blue-green colour and I also used some teal glitters.

I had enough time to also do a tutorial for this look but it’ll take me some time to get that blogpost ready for you guys. In the meantime I hope you like this look!

As you may have noticed, the heavier looks I made lately, all have glitter in them. Most of the glitters are also glitterliners I just dabbed on my eyelid. I really love that little extra hint of sparkle it gives.

No matter what I try, I almost always end up combining this gold pigment with something greenish. Maybe I should try something with opposite colours some time soon.🙂

I kept the rest of the face simple because the look was intense enough. And for once, I think a nude lip colour looks good on me! I’ll tell you what product it is on the tutorial.😛

The necklace is from Blix’s jewelry webshop, still one of my favourites, and I always get nice comments on it when I wear it.

So what do you think of this look? Am I boring you with the Liquid Gold looks yet?😉 What colour combinations with this pigment would you like to see? Surprise me!

Please let me know in the comments.🙂

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on June 14, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Vicki N. Hammons

    This is beautiful! I would love to see more looks with the Liquid Gold, especially with olive green, maroon/Burgundy, orange and dark, vibrant purples:) I love your art and thank you for sharing.

  2. Liquid Gold & cranberry, or Liquid Gold & purple!

  3. This look is PURE PERFECTION!! I love this!!!!!

  4. It’s such a gorgeous look! I’d love to see how the gold pigment looks with a navy blue or deep purple. It would just pop with your eyes.

  5. beautiful! Love the touch of glitter on it😉

  6. Gorgeous! I always love green and golds together!😀❤ Amazing!

Leave a Reply

