Liquid Gold

I told you about the MakeUp Geek pigments I received and I was totally hyper about Liquid Gold, so in that week I made this look with it.

It became a pretty wearable look but with that stunning gold it’s like there’s sunshine coming from my eyelids. It looks almost greenish gold, like I said in the review. So I used this colour with Junebug from Sugarpill and New Years Eve from MakeUp Geek in the inner corner.

I also used the pigment on my lower waterline to let the gold play the main part in this look. I thought about making the waterline black but that would have made this look a lot darker and I wanted it light.
Unfortunately the colour is already gone in the outer corner.😦

Fullface pictures are not my favourite but that’s probably because I had a headache and I think it shows in the pictures. I don’t think anybody else will really think I look weird. I hope. But if you agree with me, well then you know why I look a bit pooped😉

I seriously fell in love with this gold colour and I have a lot more looks with it coming up. But lately my life has been a bit hectic, with mostly fun stuff. But that means my attention get’s a bit drawn away from blogging so I might be a bit quiet in the next couple of weeks. I guess when things settle down I’ll update some more.🙂

I don’t have a list of used products because I forgot to write them down and later I couldn’t remember. Oh well, I just hope you like the pictures and that this look shows how such a vibrant colour like Liquid Gold can still look wearable. Will you let me know what you think of this look? Pretty please?😀

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on June 7, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hello!
    I’ve been giving you a Sunshine award since you are one of my favorite bloggers!

    you can check out this post for more info about it:

    http://trickmetolife.blogg.se/2013/june/sunshine-award.html

    – Trickmetolife/Emily

  2. Very nice. I wonder how this shade of gold would compare to/combine with Sugarpill’s Goldilux?

  3. This is absolutely beautiful! Love it!😀

  4. Gorgeous look! And Liquid Gold is soooo beautiful…I will definitely order it soon! I just received Enchanted yesterday and I love it🙂

Leave a Reply

