Royal Bluebird

I opened my Inspiration folder on Pinterest and found the picture below, I saved it a long time ago. The colours are gorgeous and the picture instantly made me think of Sugarpill Royal Sugar pigment. I was wondering if this would work out the way I had in mind because these colours are not exactly an obvious match but I tried my best to get the colours right and stil let them work together.

Isn’t he cute? I believe it’s an Eastern Bluebird.

Eastern Bluebird

I made the blue colour as intense as possible but I also wanted to use the purple from the flowers in this look. I’m not sure if it shows well but I used a lot of Sugarpill colours in this look and the purple on the eyeliner is a combination of a MAC pigment and Sugarpill Poison Plum, such an intense but dark purple!

I tilted my head back here so the light could catch all the pretty shimmer in the purple, pretty shinies!!

I wonder what kind of reactions I’m going to have on the green brows here. Usually people don’t like colour in my brows and I kind agree, but I wanted to do some green in the look because there’s so much green in the inspirational picture. And you can’t go wrong with sparkly sugarpill pigments in my humble opinion.😉

You can really see the dark purple in the eyeliner on the picture above, I like it, especially because it’s such a matte eyeshadow.

No fullface pictures today, I just wanted to have fun with this inspiration, I’ve worked my ass off the past few days and I just didn’t feel like putting in any more effort than this, lol.

So, what do you think of this look? Do you like the colour combination? And what do you think of the brows? Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Ivory
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Sugarpill Royal Sugar
  • Sugarpill Hysteric
  • MAC Push The Edge pigment
  • MAC Copper Beam
  • Pure Luxe pigment Shadow Tart
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyepencil, Black
  • Catrice gelliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • NYC Show Time Volumizing mascara

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 24, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Ik had niet gedacht dat het zo mooi kon worden! Prachtig!

  2. This is gorgeous! I love the colors!😀

  3. Mooi! Ik zag hem voorbij komen op de FB pagina van Sugarpill😀

  4. This is a Beautiful Look!!!! I love it!

Leave a Reply

