Review: Hema Holographic Bordeaux

In my last blogposts I showed you 2 of the chameleon nailpolishes from Hema, but those aren’t the only limited edition nailpolishes they have in store right now. There’s also a holographic line. And I do love me some sparkly holo’s.
I only bought the one colour I thought was most interesting, because it’s quite dark. It’s called Holographic Bordeaux.

Hema Holographic Bordeaux

The other holographics from this line were lighter and I read in the reviews they weren’t all very holographic. Just sparkly. This Bordeaux colour isn’t insanely holographic either but wether you’re in sunlight or lamplight, you can still see that pretty rainbow flashy by on your nails.

The chameleon polishes covered in 2 layers and this one does that in 1 coat, but I applied 2 just to make sure I had everything covered nicely.

A closeup from the bottle, isn’t it sparkly? It’s not a linear holo but it does show the variation of colour and I like that. And I think the name Bordeaux is a good choice, because the colour is somewhere between a dark red and purple. Even without the holographic effect, I would have liked this colour a lot.

The thing that sucks about holographic nail polishes is the way they react when you apply them. I own quite some holo’s and almost all of them do the same thing: don’t go over the wet polish with your brush a second time because you’ll pull away the layer that was there. But other than that I had absolutely no problems with this polish what so ever.

The polish dries fast and looks a bit matte when it’s all dried up. I ended up using a topcoat and that didn’t ruin the holographic effect at all, as it can do sometimes.

This nail polish costs €3,75 at Hema too and it’s totally worth every single penny. I like the colour, the holo, the colour and the application and I had it on my nails for 4 days without chipping! That’s what I call a good polish😀

What do you think of this polish? Holographic enough for your taste? Would you buy it? And what do you think of the colour?
Please let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 20, 2013, in Nailpolish and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Deze lak knalt niet echt van je nagels af, maar het geeft wel een mooi effect. Ik ben er blij mee!

  2. I bought thuis polish at the special Hema beautystore. At the desk the lady told me specific to use a clear polish on top so it would show the holograpic the best. I really really adore this polish!

  3. Whaaa prachtig!❤ Heb deze al op meerdere blogs gezien en nu moet ik hem echt hebben🙂

Leave a Reply

