Early Spring tutorial

Like I said in the blogpost about this look: I also made a tutorial for it!

It took me a while to get it finished but here it finally is. I’m just glad I finished it before spring is over because I tend to put things like these off: they’re a lot more work than a blogpost about a look. I hope you like it!

As usual, make sure your eyelid is clean and oil free.

I used a primer on my eyelid to make sure the eyeshadow doesn’t crease. After that I used a Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick. It’s basically a cream eyeshadow. Those stay a little creamy and “sticky” and that way pigments stay in place better and their colour also becomes more vibrant.

I used a bright yellow pigment, this is MAC Golden Lemon.

I placed it in the inner corner of my eye, a little below the eye too.

After that I used this pigment by Gosh called Sunstone. It’s a light salmon colour with a strong gold shimmer. Really lovely!

I applied Sunstone next to Golden Lemon, on the moving eyelid.

Then I used Sugarpill’s Weekender, which is a lovely lilac colour with loads of shimmer and sparkle.

Use Weekender on the outer corner of the moving eyelid and make sure you blend it with Gosh Sunstone.

After that I used my Sleek Bad Girl palette because with all these light colours I was in desperate need of something darker to make this look more intense.

From the Sleek Bad Girl palette I used the colour Twilight. It’s an awesome dark purple with a beautiful shimmer, unlike the other purple colour in the palette.
You can also use the matte colour from the palette, that gives you a little less shimmer. Shimmer emphasizes any creases in the skin, so if your skin is ehm… more mature, you might want to go for the matte version.😉 It’s really up to you.

I applied the Twilight colour in the crease and took it a little up to the brow.

Blend, because harsh edges are a no-no.🙂

And I used a matte off-white colour for under the brow. Because I already have so much shimmer going on I didn’t want to add more shimmer under the brow.

If you over do it with the shimmer, sometimes it looks a bit too much like you want to be a contestant in RuPaul’s Drag Race.😉

I used Bring Me Frosted Cake from Catrice as a highlight. You can also blend the purple a little more with this eyeshadow.

Then I took Gosh Gold dust pigment and applied that with a slanted brush just under the brow. That way it’s not shimmer all over but the brow does get a nice golden touch of highlight.

See?

After that I used this glitter eyeliner from Sleek, but you can use any green or yellow glitter. I wanted to use something more grass green but Ididn’t have the right colour. Anything goes, really.🙂

Just put some glitter on your finger and dab it over the moving part of the eyelid.

I tried to stay away from the purple parts of the eyeshadow.

Next: eyeliner. I used the black gelliner from Catrice called Black Jack with Jack Black with a fine brush.

I first drew a line along my lashes and after that I winged it out a bit.

I also used a black eyepencil from Gosh to use on the waterline. You can also use a white one of you want the look a little lighter and more wearable for daytime.

Last step are the lashes. Curl ’em and use some mascara.

I also used some products for my face, some foundation, concealer and blush.

I used a simple pink lipgloss from Catrice, this is one of those “my lips but better” colours.

And here’s the result.

You can find some more pictures of the result *here*.

Here’s one fullface pictures just to show you what it looked like.

Hope you like it, I really like these “opposite colour” looks.

Will you try out this look? What do you think of it? Please let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 15, 2013, in Tutorial and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Heel leuk! Ga ik misschien ook wel eens proberen.

  2. Very pretty!😀

Leave a Reply

