Early spring

I made this look with spring in mind, obviously. When I was riding my bike to work I saw a crocus field and those flowers always make me happy. They’re the promise of spring to me, and spring means sun, warmth, long days, warm nights, sitting outside, cocktails in the sun and all the other good stuff the spring and summer bring.
I thought that was a nice inspiration for a look. And I had some time left so I also made a tutorial but I’m still working on it, I hope to get that one online in a couple of days.

crocus flowers

I used Sugarpill but also some other brands, like Sleek and a little MAC pigment. I think it turned out pretty wearable, for a look with yellow, purple, dark colours ánd glitter.

I really love the shine of the dark purple in the crease, it’s such a blue-toned purple and I think those are the prettiest purples.

On the picture below you can clearly see the glitters I used, but they’re not too visible. Iwas actually trying to find a grassy green glitter but I couldn’t find it, so I settled for this onf from Sleek.

The look is pretty “heavy” on the close-up pictures but like I said: it’s really not such a over the top look. That’s probably because of the yellow that’s not too visible but kinda blends in with the colour of my skin. I like it, though.🙂

I made a tutorial for this look so there’s no list of products I used, you get to see how I made this look soon.🙂

What do you think? Do you like the look and has spring, and the shining sun, been making you feel more alive too? Or is it just me coming out of my annual winterdepression? Whatever it is, I’m glad it’s happening.
Please let me know what you think of this look in the comments!😀

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 10, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Vicki N. Hammons

    This is beautiful:)

  2. Je ziet er altijd zo prachtig uit! Ik kijk altijd met open mond naar jouw creaties.

  3. Ik kijk uit naar de tutorial!

  1. Pingback: Spring Is Here | Pointe Paulo News

  2. Pingback: Early Spring tutorial | Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

