Review: Hema Chameleon Purple

A few days ago I showed you the blue duochrome nail polish from Hema. Because I have a huge fetish for purple nailpolishes, I just could not leave this cutie behind.

Hema Chameleon Purple

A purple duochrome that shifts from purple to pink to brown. I had never seen that!

I must say, the duochrome effect is not as visible as some other duochrome polishes I own, but it does show and I have to say I really like it.

It may be a weird angle, but that showed the shift in colour best. I think it doesn’t really shift to brown, as it did on the promopictures and in the bottle. It get’s “stuck” at pinkish beige, if that makes any sense at all😉
However,  you can clearly see a difference in colour and I like that. And it’s a gorgeous shade of purple, as you can see in the close-up.

My middle finger hit something, as usual. What is it with nailpolish and hitting stuff? Have you ever noticed that you tend to hit surfaces a lot more when your nails are wet? Maybe that’s not what actually happends but it sure feels that way, very irritating.
I have a special gift of ruining my nailpolish when it’s still wet. I guess it’s my disabillity to sit still for more than a couple of minutes…

Anyway, I think this purple bottle of fun from Hema is beautiful but not extremely duochrome, so to speak. Just like Chameleon Cobalt it’s a very beautiful colour and you can truly see a difference when you look at it from a different angle, a bit “duochrome light”.

Application on the polish was good. It’s not too runny but a bit on the thin side, which I like. The colour covers in 2 coats, just the way I like it. And it’s not expensive either! A bottle of 11 ml of nailpolish costs €3,75. I think that’s a good price for a bottle of this purplicious love. Just like the Cobalt version, this polish is limited edition.
What do you think? Do you like this polish? Would you buy it? Please let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 7, 2013, in Nailpolish and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. “duochrome light” is wel een hele goede benaming voor dit fijne lakje:)

Leave a Reply

