Review: Hema Chameleon Cobalt

I read about the new Hema Chameleon nail polishes. There are 6 variations and I’m a total sucker for duochrome nail polishes so I really, really wanted to have some of them. In the end I bought 2 because I first wanted to try them out. I figured I could always buy more if I really like them.

I don’t do a lot of nail polish swatches because my nails are not that long but then I realised: I don’t have a problem with that. So why should you? It’s about the colour that I want to show you, not about my nails. So I sat in my garden and swatched my butt off.
Here’s the first polish I really wanted to show you: Hema Chameleon Cobalt. A true cobalt blue, so pretty!

Hema Chameleon Cobalt

This is a blue nail polish that’s supposed to shift to dark blue or even black. It’s not insanely duochrome but it is a very beautiful colour, especially when the sun hit’s it. I looks like it’s glowing from the inside when light hits it just right and I love that about this polish.

First I swatched it on a nailwheel because I think it shows the intensity of the colour very well.

Hema Chameleon Cobalt

I also made a closeup of the colour.

This polish applies really well and I was a bit surprised about that: some duochromes are really sheer and I’m not a big fan of that.
For a good duochrome I’ll make an exception and apply a basecoat of another polish but I like polishes better when they just cover on themselves. And this one does just that!

On the picture below I applied 2 coats and that was it. The first coat seemed very sheer to me but to my surprise the second coat covered everything and looked absolutely amazing.

It also has something slightly purple in it near the edges, can you see it? Oh and I didn’t clean up the edges of my nails. Bad blogger!😉 I ran out of cotton buds and I didn’t want ro ruin the polish I had just applied.🙂

On the picture the polish looks even slightly lighter than it does on my nails but I just couldn’t get the colour exactly right.😦
However, this polish applies well, is not too runny, dries normal (not really fast, not slow either) and looks gorgeous. And only for €3,75!

I love this polish and I also own the purple one so I’ll show you that one soon.

If you love duochromes you really need to check out the Chameleon’s by Hema. These nail polishes are limited edition and they’ll only be in stores for a couple of months so run to your local Hema if you want them!
Tell me what you think in the comments😀

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 4, 2013, in Nailpolish and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Sooo pretty!!! I love deep blues🙂

  2. Limited edition! Dan ben ik helemaal blij dat ik de chameleon lakjes allemaal heb weten te scoren. Voor de zekerheid het ene ontbrekende holo lakje ook maar gaan zoeken.

  3. Beautiful colour!😀

  4. can’t wait to see the purple and i guess i need to google for more of their colors O_O

  5. Mooie kleur! Je hebt btw een typfoutje gemaakt, tenzij nagellak echt ‘fat’ droogt hihi!

  1. Pingback: Review: Hema Chameleon Purple | Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

