Rockchick From A Galaxy Far Away

This look looks pretty easy and in fact I started over 2 times to get it right. I had something completely different in mind when I begun… again.

I wanted to use my new glitterliner from MakeUp Store called Kayo and I thought it would look nice with Sugarpill Stella because that pigment is black with awesome glitters.

If you don’t have to start over 2 times because you messed up, this look is actually pretty easy. All you have to do is make sure you blend the crease well, wing out the outer corner like and eyeliner and add some glitters.

In the end I also added MAC Young Punk and I thought it looked like a pretty galaxy.😀

Pretty sparklies!!!😀 I’m a sucker for teal or green in combination with purple so I adore this combo of glitters.

It’s actually pretty easy to get a wing like this with a good black eyeshadow. I use black eyeshadow as an eyeliner a lot on easy (work) looks and if you have a good slanted eyeliner brush this is done in seconds.

I was wearing a very old (I think it’s about 13 years old!) Guns ‘n Roses shirt and that’s actually why I wanted to do a bit of a rockchick look.🙂

I kept the lips simple with a Soft ‘n Shine lipbalm by Gosh. I love those lipbalms and this one is one of my favourites: Aubergine. It’s not as pigmented as a lipstick but it does give a nice colour to my lips.

What do you think of this look? I was thinking of making a tutorial about it but maybe that’s just too easy for you guys. What do you think? Do you like the look and would you like to see a tutorial for it?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sugarpill Stella
  • MakeUp Store Glitterliner, Kayo
  • MAC Young Punk
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Gosh Perfect Lift ‘n Shape mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection foundation, Ivory
  • Catrice Camouflage Cream, Rosy Beige,
  • Sleek Fenberry
  • Sleek Blush By 3, Molten

Lips

  • Gosh Soft ‘n Shine, Aubergine

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 1, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. I would love to see a tutorial for this look. Thanks!

  2. Them glitters are GORGEOUUUS!

  3. Zoooo mooi! Staat echt zo goed bij je oogkleur.

  4. Mooie look, ik zou het niet kunnen dan lijk ik met mijn blonde haar eerder dood dan rock chick! Mooie liner trouwens😉

    • Hahaha, als blondine zou je het inderdaad iets minder heftig moeten aanbrengen. Als je deze look in het bruin maakt kan het ook al minder zwaar zijn waardoor het je wel mooi staat.😉

  5. I love ALL the looks you post to Preen.Me. 1 recommendation, put your “watermark” around your eyebrow. I think it would flow better there. i would use a black or brown font there.

    • Thanks so much, I really appreciate it😀
      I would love to put the watermark in my brow but I can’t “bend” the text (to go with the arch of my brow) unless I start using another program, like photoshop. And Photoshop and I do not get along very well. I’ll try to think of something else though, thanks for your input.😀

  6. oooooh *_* purple, green AND glitter, perfect❤ and looks great on you!

  7. I´m so gonna recreate this! It´s beautiful! I love these black looks with a twist❤

  8. I love the color combo and the shape of your eyes!😀 Lucy from makeupcrazy1.blogspot.com

  1. Pingback: Tutorial: Rockchick From A Galaxy Far Away | Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

