Flora and Fauna

I was having one of those “Ugggh, I should not have gotten out of bed” days and I figured maybe I could try turning frustration into creativity. It didn’t work out exactly as I wanted: in the progress 2 jars of pigment hit the floor (covering EVERYTHING in a thin layer of sparkly green and bronze) and my mascara alsmost wounded me severely.
But in the end I managed to get something out of it that I’m pretty happy about.

I’ve used a couple of my favourite Sugarpill pigments called Junebug, Magpie and Goldilux. I also used Fern from the Sleek Mattes Darks palette. Considering I used colours that have the name of a plant, a bug and a bird I figured the only name I could give the look was Flora & Fauna.

I gave the blue from Magpie a little bit of “oomph” in the sparkle department by dabbing some blue glitterliner on top of it. That way it catches the eye even more than it already did. And I used Magpie in the waterline, I think it looks so pretty near the green from Junebug!

I wore this look with a pretty neutral lipstick from Gosh. It’s a bit pinkish because I didn’t want to wear something really nude, it usually looks weird on me. Probably also because I’m just not used to wearing nude lips.

What do you think of this look?
I think it’s nice and dark but it also has glitter and shimmer and colour, just the way I like it!😉 Please let me know what you think in the comments.

Products used

Eyes

  • HEMA Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sugarpil Goldilux
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • Sugarpill Magpie
  • Sleek Darks Mattes palette, Fern, Pillow Talk
  • MakeUp Store glitterliner, Purple Rain
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Catrice gelliner, Black Jack with Jack Black

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection foundation, Ivory
  • Sleek Berry Collection Blush, Fenberry
  • Catrice Camouflage Cream, Rosy Beige

Lips

  • Gosh Intense Lip Colour, #305

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 27, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Volgens mij heeft dit je dag verder weer goed gemaakt!

  2. Zo mooi!!!❤ Breng je je sugarpill pigmenten vochtig aan trouwens?

    • Nee hoor, dat hebben Sugarpill pigmenten helemaal niet nodig. Maar als je de kleuren intenser wil maken vind ik dat een soort “plakkerige” basis altijd goed werkt, ik gebruik daarom vaak de Gosh Eyeshadow Stick (over een primer) en NYX Jumbo Pencils werken ook goed alleen die creasen bij mij iets meer. Je hoeft hier maar weinig van te gebruiken zodat je net een dun laagje op je ooglid hebt zitten. Dan “pakt” de pigment veel beter en wordt de kleur minder vervaagd en dus intenser.

  3. Dat één oog perfect opgemaakt wordt is al prachtig- jij doet er twee en dan is de rest ook nog zo mooi…. Ik ben fan van jouw looks!

  4. Haha, This week I dropped a brushfull of mineral makeup on my white cat……its still there! Love the gold accent as ususal!

  5. Wauw prachtig! Doe ik je niet na hoor!

Leave a Reply

