Smokey Rose

I wanted to do a look inspired by Blix because she did a beautiful look that was quite natural with mauve and purple colours. s usual my version turned out completely different because half way through I thought a smokey eye would look nice too, lol.

Anyway, it’s a bit different from my normal looks because it’s with a nude lip and lipgloss and natural colours.

I made a light look with pink and mauve colours too, I liked that colour because it worked really well with Blix’s red hair, and I had just dyed my hair dark red again. I wanted to see if it would work as good on me as it did on her.

As you can see there are some dots near the liner, I guess I touched my eyelid with my mascara wand. Oh well, if that’s the worst that can happen, I’m ok with it.๐Ÿ˜‰

I didn’t use a real eyeliner with this look because I wanted the look to be softer than usual. So I used the black Eyeshadow from my Sleek Oh So Special palette with a slated brush. I did wing it out a lot but that’s just my style.๐Ÿ™‚

Most of all I wanted this look to be shiny, lol. Smokey and shiny or shimmery. And I think it worked out pretty well.
I was thinking of using one of my new lip products by Essence but this just called for something more nude. Also not something I usually wear but sometimes the comfort zone needs to be left alone.

Like I said: I don’t normally wear looks like this but I really dig it. It’s the kind of look I’d wear on a day off when I need to go somewhere but don’t want to make a big fuss over the makeup or something.

Do you want to see turorials of looks like this? Because a tutorial of this look would be pretty easy to make, so just let me know in the comments what you think.๐Ÿ™‚

Products used

  • HEMA Eyeshadow Base (tried it again for the first time in a long time, fingers crossed I don’t get eczema!)
  • Rimmel Glam Eyes Quad, English Rose
  • Sleek Oh So Special palette, colours Celebration & Noir
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyepencil, Black
  • NYC Show Time mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection foundation, Ivory
  • Sleek Berry Collection blush, Fenberry
  • Catrice Camouflage Cream, Rosy Beige

Lips

  • Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick #03
  • Gosh Lipgloss #003

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 12, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Prettyyyy!! So warm.

  2. Jaaa tutorial, dit zou mij eventueel ook moeten lukken๐Ÿ™‚
    Ik vind het prachtig! (de andere looks ook, maar die kan ik nooit namaken)

Leave a Reply

