Gangsta Pranksta Girl, makeup and outfit

I made this look the day my grandmother was turning 90. Come to think of it: last year I wrote about my grandmother on my mother’s side turning 90, this year it was the grandmother on my father’s side!
I bought some clothes for the occasion, some items from a brand called Lip Service, I wanted to own these for many years but I thought they were just a bit too expensive for me. Lip Service clothes are gorgeous and I love their style but I think 60 euro’s for a top and another 60 for a skirt is just too much. So I was seriously considering making something similar myself when I ran into someone selling these items for 45 euro’s for the skirt AND the top. That’s the kind of stuff that makes me happy.

I made a look that’s pretty simple and it’s made with one of my favourite palettes: the Sleek Graphite palette.

First I wanted to do a look with bold colours but I didn’t really have a lot of time and that’s when this palette always comes to the rescue. Purple and grey/silver eyeshadows always work for any occasion!


Fullface pictures, I made these in a hurry but I think these worked out best. My hair looks awful and frizzy and that’s probably because it was. One of those days that it doesn’t matter what I do, it still looks like my hair got washed in a car wash…


And here are 2 pictures of the outfit. My mom put it delicately when she said the skirt shows this girl got curves. I really don’t like the clasps at the back but I’m not going to take them off because if I ever decide to sell this skirt, it’ll be worth much more with them still on them.

And even though I like the outfit, don’t get me wrong, I don’t understand why I’m always just a bit too tall. I’m not even that tall: 1,75 meter. But the skirt always goes over the knees when I see promotional pictures and with me, it’s just wayyy shorter. And the top is a bit on the short side too so I wore a top below it later on, at least my waist and back weren’t bare that way. I hate it when that happens.
Anyway, enough whining, pinstripe FTW!!!

 

What do you think of this look? I was thinking about pairing it with bright red lips but we were going to celebrate with a high tea so: lot’s of munching was involved. And I didn’t feel like checking up on my lipstick so I just went with a simple colour. And what do you think of the outfit? Will you let me know in the comments? Pretty please?

I don’t remember all the products I used but this is a pretty straight forward look, the main “ingredient” was the Graphite palette.🙂

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 29, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I wish I could wear this outfit. And I love your make-up! And I bet your grandmother is very proud of you.

  2. You and cool tone eyeshadows really get along.
    I’m rather jealous.🙂

  3. Wat een mooie outfit! En die curves, die zijn juist nodig voor dit rokje! Niets te veel, prachtig. Vond je oma vast ook!😉

  4. Love the outfit! I think it looks great on you.🙂

    I like the makeup as well. You’re lucky, in that you look good in a wide range of colors.🙂

  5. wat grappig ik heb die set ook😀 , heb de rok al 2x weer gekocht omdat ik hem helemaal stuk heb gedragen!

  6. Rocked it, I adore the entire face and like the lock detail, so sexy!

Leave a Reply

