Glamorous sparkle pinup

Sorry about the quiet time on my blog lately, I was starting to pick up the blogging again and then a major flu hit me that basically knocked me out for a week. I did manage to get the giveaway online but after that I really needed time to get back on my feet.
You can still enter the giveaway so, please do!

Anyway, I wanted to do a nice pinup look but with a twist. So I did a red glitter eyeliner with a matte red lip. Hope you like it.

I’ve been wanting to do a look with this gorgeous red glitter from Eye Kandy for a long time but I just didn’t have any inspiration on what to do. It really matches the red lipstick and I love that!

I think this look would work with any kind if glitter, I still have a grey glitter that could also work fantastic with this. Or maybe holographic glitter? And holo lips to match? That could look really awesome, but less wearable.😉

I used a matte red lipstick from the old Catrice Revoltaire collection. That colour really pops but I think it adds some sophistication because it’s matte. And I like how matte lipsticks stay on my lips longer than glossy ones.

I used the Fenberry blush from the Sleek collection I told you about some time ago. It became one of my favourite blushes. I also wanted to use the lipstick from that collection but I thought it was too dark so I used this one instead.

What do you think of this glittery pinup look? Would you wear it? And would you also wear it with red glitters or some other colour?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Coastal Scents 88 Mirage palette
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • L.A. Splash Lid Splash Sparkling Red Sea
  • Eye Kandy Charry Bomb SF glitter
  • Gosh kohl / Eyeliner, Brown
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • NYC Show Time mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Ivory
  • Catrice Camouflage Cream, Ivory
  • Sleek Blush Berry Collection LE, Fenberry

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipliner, Simply Red
  • Catrice Revoltaire LE, Bloody Red Lipstick

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 22, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Lovely- I’ve got the lipstick and black gelliner- now I need some red gliterliner!

  2. Heel erg gaaf! Ik had van de week een bruine look met een turquoise eyeliner ook leuk!

  3. Super tof, die eyeliner!

  4. Wow! It turned out totally wearable as the full face shots show, silver would be cool too but the red and matte red are great, well done! Your face and cheekbones are amazing, how can I look like you?!

    • lol, never in the world would I have thought anybody would ask me if they could look like me. You’re so sweet, thanks so much for always leaving supersweet and funny comments. They always make me smile.

  5. Oh, Lisanne you are so great.❤

  6. oh wow! really looks great on your eyes!

  7. Gorgeous! What a great way to do red glitter without being too intense.

    • That’s exactly what I had in mind. Red is one of those colours I always think of as “hit or miss” and I usually end up with the miss part, lol. Thanks for your comment.

  8. Wow, this is so pretty! have to look at it once more, because it´s´so neutral first and then there is this sparkly red! Beautiful!

  9. Wow! Ik vind fel gekleurde eyeliner ook geweldig! Staat je erg goed!

Leave a Reply

