Funky blues

I made this look some time ago and I wanted to put the blogpost together in my nightshifts. But apparently the browsers in old computers at my work can get so terrible crappy that WordPress simply refused to cooperate. After nightshifts I was completely beat up and needed all my energy for simple life stuff. So the blog thing just had to wait.

I might even have quiet times like this more often because lately my heart isn’t entirely into makeup. I’m just struggling with this winter depression thing and even though it’s not as bad as it used to be the previous years, I like to focus on other things right now.
Enough blabla, here’s the look I came up with.

I wanted to use the notorious Sugarpill Royal Sugar for this because it’s such an amazing vibrant blue but it’s also the most difficult of all Sugarpill Loose Powders because it doesn’t blend as well as the others.

Isn’t this blue in the outer corner insane? And the colour on the middle of the moving lid is Junebug, usually dark green but combined with so much blue awesomness it looks more blue toned than it usually does. I also used Junebug on the waterline.

Warning for upcoming funky hair. There’s a reason this look is called “funky” because I had my hair in little buns, I wanted to see if I could get more curls like this. It made me think of Bjork somehow, lol.

I’m not going to do buns like this anymore, by the way. It didn’t create very nice curls and it made my hair insanely frizzy. I’ll just use pincurls or some other technique. With this technique the first 5 cm of my hair didn’t curl and I thought that didn’t look too good.

The blush is from the Sleek Berry Collection I showed some time ago, I really love it and I’ve been using it a lot lately. Sleek blushes are the best!!

What do you think of this look? I actually don’t really like blue colors on my eyes that much because it does nothing for my eye colour, but Royal Sugar is just so gorgeous, and combined with some greens I really like it. I hope you do too!
Please let me know in the comments what you think.

Products used

Eyes

  • Sugarpill Royal Sugar
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • Sugarpill Mochi
  • Sugarpill Acidberry
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Gosh Catchy Eyes mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Ivory
  • Sleek Fenberry blush

Lips

  • Catrice Ultimate Shine Lipstick, Metal Dust

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 22, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Love it! Love the vibrant green and blue, great combination!
    It’s a pity that the blue color isn’t easy to work with, but it’s lovely!

  2. Supermooi gedaan meid!

  3. Wat een beeldschone kleur is dat blauw toch en het staat je gewoon weer zo goed! Prachtig!

  4. This is amazing! I love how you’ve turned Junebug into a bluer version of itself. I think you’ve done a great job with Royal Sugar too.

Leave a Reply

