Red and blue star clusters

I thought about doing something with my Universe series again so I picked out a picture that I really liked, got my glitterliners out and had some fun with it.

Here’s the picture I took as inspiration. This time the look came out a bit different from the inspiration but I just love glitter so I like it anyway.

I first wanted to use just the Gosh Plummy Effect Powder and just add 1 colour of glitter. But 2 colours is just more fun. the whole “less is more” attitude has never really been my thing.πŸ˜‰

Looking at these pictures I maybe should have left the glitterliner on the eyeliner out. I think that would have drawn more attention to the glitters on the eyelid. But I can’t change that now, can I?πŸ˜‰

I like how the red and purple eyeshadow blend into ach other. I’m just so happy to be able to work with some eyeshadow again. Although I must admit I don’t wear any eyeshadow to work yet because I still haven’t figured out which base doesn’t give me eczema.
And I don’t really want to try because if my skin does break out I have to wait another good 2 to 3 weeks again for stuff to calm down.πŸ˜•

So I’ve done another “half face” look, with half face pictures, lol.

I like this look but it’s nothing like what I had in mind, so maybe I’ll do another one soon. I’m just happy I can do any makeup right now so I’ll probably do some Galaxy series looks again fast. I just love working with the pretty glitters.

What do you think if this look? And what do you think of the improvised half face pictures? Do you like them or do you think I need to skip those? Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Gosh Effect Powder, Plummy
  • Essence Breaking Dawn part 2 LE, Alice Had A Vision, Again
  • L.A. Splash Lid Splash Sparkling Red Sea
  • MakeUp Store glitterliner, Purple Rain
  • Gosh Catchy Eyes mascara
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh glitterliner #26
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Ivory
  • Sleek blush, Flushed

Lips

  • Sleek Berry Collection LE, Fenberry Lipstick

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 8, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. this is sooo pretty! I love how it’s dark but still have those flecks of colors in it:D

  2. Wauw ontzettend gaaf! Vooral de glitters zijn erg mooi.

  3. Keep the pics, they are so fun and sexy, I expected this look to be in blocks of color, you blended the glitter and rocked it/ would not change the liner.

  4. The two glitters together look great!

  5. I don’t think that the eyeliner detracts from the glitter on your lid – it looks beautiful. That pop of red right smack in the middle of your eyelid is stunning. You have beautiful eyes, and the eyeshadow look is gorgeous on you!

Leave a Reply

