Paradise Bird

Some time ago I pinned this picture om one of my Pinterest boards. Isn’t he beautiful?

Long-tailed sylph

I thought this cute little guy has the most beautiful colours and somehow I thought of all Sugarpill colours.
So of course that’s what I used for this look.I’ve been doing so many glittery and shimmery looks lately that it was a nice change to do something that was entirely matte.

See the rest of this entry to see how the look worked out.

I used almost all Sugarpill colours, actually almost all the eyeshadows I have from Sugarpill: The Heart Breaker palette, Midori and Poison Plum and it made a really lovely conbination, if I do say so myself.😉

I’ve been getting loads and loads of reactions to my looks because a lot of awesome people have been sharing them on Facebook and the thing I noticed most is that people like my “non freaky colours” eyebrows. Which is a nice comment to get, of course!

So with this look I almost feel like I’ve commited a crime by making my brow purple, blue and green. But look at the pictures, doesn’t it add to the colourful vision of a paradise bird? I think it does.🙂


And some “fullface” pictures, actually half face pictures… But hey, you get the idea, right?

I’m really happy how this look turned out and every time I use my Sugarpill products I notice how great they blend into each other and how vibrant the colours are. I really need to get my hands on the other colours!

What do you think of this look? Paradise Bird worthy? And what do you think of the coloured brow? Should I do this more often in colourful looks like this or do you think I should skip it?
I personally wouldn;t wear a brow like this to do groceries but I think it looks nice every once in a while. Although it can also be “too much” so please let me know what you think about the look and the brows and… whatever else you have to say.😀

Products used

Eyes

  • Sugarpill Acidberry
  • Sugarpill Mochi
  • Sugarpill 2AM
  • Sugarpill Velocity
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Sugarpill Midori
  • Matte 88 palette for yellow/lime colour and white matte highlight
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Gosh Catchy Eyes mascara
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Ivory
  • Sugarpill 2AM (as blush)
  • Sleek blush by 3 Flame, Molten

Lips

  • Pupa Diva Rouge Lipstick

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 1, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Prachtig! Je ogen lijken nu inderdaad op het vogeltje!

  2. Wat ontzettend mooi!!

  3. Gorgeous! The whole look is amazing as always, and your brows look fantastic.

  4. Yesssss gorgeous!!
    And indeed, the brows add to the total image of the bird.

  5. It’s absolutely stunning and beautiful!! I’m going to say it looks very exotic and Middle -Eastern!

Leave a Reply

