Sparkling falsies

I know my blog has been a bit quiet lately. I’m not feeling great, stress at work and stuff like that. So I might have some more gaps in updating but please just follow my Facebook page or Bloglovin so you can always see new updates.

My skin has been calming down a lot lately and I thought it was about time I cracked open the sparkles again.
So I got some of my favourite Sugarpill eyeshadows and workd out a look I’ve had in mind for some time. It was inspired by *this look* from Gina the Makeup Artist. But I used different colours and lots of sparkles.
I needed a good glitterfix after all those weeks of barely using any glitter at all.

Obviously this look is not wearable for an every day at the office or something. But you’re used to that from me by now, am I right?🙂

I just wanted to have fun with green, purple and sparkles and that pretty much worked out.


The colour in the inner corner is one from Scaredy Cat I got from Enchantra once. It’s a really light lilac colour with a gorgeous green/blue shimmer which suited this look perfectly. You can also buy the Sugarpill stuff at Enchantra, by the way.🙂

I usually do my eyebrows in my natural colour but this time I figured the look is already over the top, might as well try to add some more fun to it. I used Sugarpill Poison Plum to fill them in and I used some of Junebug for the green glittery part in the middle.

I also made some fullface pictures, even though I only did one eye for this look but I know you like to see funnface pictures to so I improvised for those.

I think this look could actually be pretty wearable if you take away the over the top “false lashes” and the funky brows. But this look is just as much fun with all those extra’s.

I hope you like it, this look really got my creativity buzzing but I’m still taking it easy to make sure my skin and eyelids don’t start behaving funky again and give me all sorts of nasty eczema rash. What do you think of “false lashes” like this?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Sugarpill Hysteric
  • Sugarpill Weekender
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Sugarpill Stella
  • MAC Young Punk
  • Scaredy Cat Hedgerow
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh glitterliner #21
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Gosh Catchy Eyes mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection, Ivory
  • Sleek Blush by 3, Flame

Lips

  • Gosh Amethyst
  • Sleek Madly Maroon
  • Gosh Light ‘n Shine #5
  • Scaredy Cat Hedgerow

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 24, 2013, in Extreme looks, Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. So gorgeous!! I love the extra flare of “false lashes”!!! I’m glad your skin is calming down but sorry you have been so stressed at work!! I hear ya there!! I’m a registered nurse and work has been crazy busy lately!! I love your creativity and will take it when I can get it❤ I hope you find some stress relief soon!!

  2. Oh honey, this is so beautiful! It´s dark, sultry and just stunning! I love this really dark, smokey looks! Amazing!

  3. SO pretty! The “false lashes” are subtle enough to not be awkward, but dramatic enough to add a little glam.

  4. Wow, really stunning! The green and purple together is a great combination. And I really like your purple eyebrow🙂

  5. You look like a super hero but I cant decide if its good guy or bad guy, lilac is amazing and sooo creative with the browz!

  6. It’s absolutely gorgeous! So happy that you’re able to wear glitter again.🙂

Leave a Reply

