Looking for gold in a wood of roses

I thought it was about time to start trying the makeup thing again. My eyes have been behaving very well with just eyeshadow (no base, so creasapalooza) and eyeliner and I really wanted to use my new Gosh Rosewood eyeshadow, I got it from Michelle in my Secret Twitter Santa package as one of the products she wasn’t using.
Rosewood is a beautiful brownish red colour and I wanted to combine it with more Gosh Effect Powders so I took Gold Dust and Plummy. It isn’t my favourite look in the world but I like it anyway. Gosh Effect Powders kick butt!

I also used Sugarpill Goldilux, just to make the gold on the moving eyelid a little more intense. Somehow I just can’t make any looks without Sugarpill, lol.



I really like the colour combination but it didn’t turn out the way I had in mind. As usual.
The light is also terrible at this time of year, no freaking sunshine at all!! My annual winterdepression still is nowhere to be seen but that’s probably because other than the eczema stuff life has been pretty good to me. So when the sun starts to shine around here again I hope I can get to work on more looks. I think I still have to take it easy for my skin, though.🙂

I used a red lipstick because I thought the colours in this look were practically begging for some flaming red lips. The lipstick I used is from Konad and even though their makeup isn’t all great quality, their lipstick really, really is. It just glides over your lips and the colours are insane I only have 3 but if I can ever get more I would. Do you want to see a review of these lipsticks?

And what do you think of this look? Do you like it or would you like to see some other colours next time?
Please, let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Gosh Effect Powder Gold Dust
  • Gosh Effect Powder Rosewood
  • Gosh Effect Powder Plummy
  • Essence pigment Black Sparrow
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Catrice gel eyeliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Catchy Eyes mascara
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Brown
  • Unknown highlighter

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Toch Foundation, Ivory
  • Sleek Blush, Flushed
  • Same highlighter as the one on the eyes, don’t know brand or name.

Lips

  • Konad Iloje Flobu (what’s in a name?) lipstick, Deep Red
  • Konad Iloje Flobu lipstick, Red

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 16, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I know it’s not *your* favorite look…but I luvluvluv it! The colors are sooo pretty and feminine.

  2. Ik sluit me aan bij bovenstaande comment, ik vind hem juist héél mooi!!

  3. This is too beautiful. Loveeeee🙂

Leave a Reply

