Golden Rose Scale Effect, which ones are the same?

When I was still blogging for Bloggin’ Beauties I did a blogpost about all the Golden Rose Scale Effect nailpolishes. That blogpost was very popular but now that we’ve taken Bloggin’ Beauties down permanently, I figured I could do another blogpost like it, just to help you make a choice between all the flakie goodness.

The thing is: Golden Rose has 15 different Scale Effect polishes which we also know as flake nail polishes. The first time I saw a flake nail polish it was Gosh Rainbow, but then I saw these from Golden Rose and I completely fell in love because are available in different colours! I got these from Enchantra and I’m still crazy about them. I think I can easily say these are my favourite topcoats of all time.

What I didn’t know was that some of the flakes are actually exactly the same but the polish they’re in has a slightly different colour. Because of the different polish colour a lot of people thing the effect will be different but sadly, it really isn’t. The colour of the polish is so sheer that it doesn’t add anything to the effect. So if you don’t want to buy the same polishes, just look at the swatches that I made and you can make a good decision of which ones you like most.

I swatched over black nailpolish because that’s how you can spot the colours of the flakes best.

Golden Rose Scale Effect nailpolishes

I just put the ones I think are the same next to each other, I made pictures from 2 angles to show you how the colour changes.

Golden Rose Scale Effect number 1 and 13

Golden Rose Scale Effect number 1 and 13, different angle

These are 1 and 13 and they change from a yellow-golden colour to forest green and even slightly blueish at the tips. But that blue doesn’t really show up very clearly. I think this is an amazing colour change.

Golden Rose Scale Effect number 3, 5 and 7

Golden Rose Scale Effect number 3, 5 and 7, different angle

These numbers 3, 5 and 7 are exactly the same. The first flake polish I saw was pretty much like this, shifting in colour from a coppery red to gold and then to green. There’s a lot of these in the Golden Rose Scale Effect range and these flakes go great with a lot of different colours base coat.

Golden Rose Scale Effect numbers 8, 9, 10 and 12

Golden Rose Scale Effect numbers 8, 9, 10 and 12, different angle

See? These are exactly the same as numbers 3, 5 and 7. 8 and 9 look a bit different but that’s just because the flakes are a bit more apart from each other. So if you have a huge crush on this colour scheme then you could order these numbers but if one bottle is enough for you, just pick one of these numers and move over to the other ones.🙂

Golden Rose Scale Effect number 4 and 6

Golden Rose Scale Effect numer 4 and 6, different angle

For the life of me, I could not get a good picture of this polish. I have no clue why but I must have made about 15 pictures of it and they are all blurry. I got so frustrated that I gave up, so please forgive me for the blurry picture.

Numbers 4 and 6 are identical too, they are stunning though. They shift from a great shade of green to dark blue.

Golden Rose Scale Effect number 11 and 14

Golden Rose Scale Effect number 11 and 14, different angle

Numbers 11 and 14 are green and blue flakies, not to be mistaken with numbers 4 and 6. 4 and 6 are all green flakes that all shift to blue and these numbers 11 and 14 are both blue and green flakes that shift to blue when you look at them from a different angle.

I really like these and I don’t think I’ve seen flakes like this before with a different brand but I must say I like 4 and 6 better.

Golden Rose Scale Effect number 2 and 15

Golden Rose Scale Effect number 2 and 15, different angle

Loooooove these! This is basically a mixture of all colours, there are the rusty red flakes that shift to green and there’s also blue flakes in it that also shift to green. Another combination of colours in flakes that I’ve never seen before. To me these are pretty unique but numbers 2 and 15 in the Golden Rose Scale Effect range are exactly the same.

I hope this blogpost helped you out a little. Enchantra still sells these nailpolishes, you can find them *here*, and they are worth every single cent!!😀

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 14, 2013, in Nailpolish, Product talk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks to your post on Bloggin’ Beauties I knew which ones to bring when i had a polish swap meeting:)

  2. These are really gorgeous! I really like the blue-green ones, it’s like the ocean on nails😉

Leave a Reply

