Tutorial for the Autumn Leaves look

Some time ago I asked you to vote for your favourite look so I could make a tutorial for it. As I expected, most of you wanted to see a tutorial for the Autumn Leaves look. Hope you’ll like it!

As usual, start with a clean eye. I already did my brows and applied some Hema Eyeshadow Base to make sure the eyeshadow doesn’t crease.

Next I applied Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Base in the colour brown to my eyelid with my finger. This sets pigments  better because it’s a bit sticky. You can also use NYX Jumbo Pencil or something. Don’t apply too much, a thin layer is enough. If you apply more than that it will crease.

After that you apply these eyshadows in this order. So in the inner corner you start with Sugarpill Junebug, after that Gosh Limelight, then Gosh Sunstone and in the outer corner you use Sugarpill Love+.

From left to right: Sugarpill Junebug, Gosh Limelight, Gosh Sunstone and Sugarpill Love+

It should look pretty much like this.

Now take a black eyepencil, I used Gosh Velvet Touch Eye Liner in Black Ink. Apply it near your lower lashline.

Should look like this.

Now apply the same colours as you did on the upper lid, this time use those colours on top of the eyepencil.

Takeyour Sleek Mediterranean palette and use the colour Moors Treasure. I applied it with a small brush with a flat top. I find it easier to blend.

Apply that colour to the crease, make sure they blend with the colours on the moving eyelid.

Now use the left over colour on your brush to blend the colour out to the brow. Has to look pretty much like this. You can use some more colour on the outer corner if you want to deepen that area, I didn;t in this tutorial because I wanted to keep the look light.

Now use this highlighter with a golden shimmer from the Coastal Scents Mirage palette and use it below the brow, you can blend the red colour from the crease with this a litte more.

Does it look more or less likt this? Then you’re on the right track.

Now let’s get working on some eyeliner, I used this gelliner from Catrice called Black Jack with Jack Black.

I made a thin line in the inner corner and made it a bit thicker on the outer corner, then wing it out.

Use a black kohl pencil on the waterline.

I applied it on the upper and lower waterline.

Time to curl those lashes and use some mascara.

Eyelook is now done!

I used these products for my face.

And this Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, but you can also use something more nude (or bright) if you want to.

And that’s it, really. This look is not too difficult but very nice and colourful. I really love the result.😀

And some fullface pictures…

I hope this tutorial was helpful. Are you going to wear this look or something like it? Do you ever wear colourful looks like this?

Let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 12, 2013, in Make-up looks, Tutorial and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I´m so gonna try this, its beautiful, honey! And I love Tutorials❤

  2. A colourful eyelook is not for me, but I do like looking at your amazing tutorials:)

  3. OMG!!! Look so pretty!!! I made the same look (more or less) more than a year ago!!
    Look at this: http://arubamakeup.blogspot.com.es/2011/10/look-otonal-para-el-concurso-de-la.html

    Love all your looks, overall because they are made with low cost products!!

  4. Love watching tutorials and the result is pretty awesome!

  5. No kidding! I wasnt so sure it would turn out and it sure came together beautifully, love that and will try myself:) Thank you!

Leave a Reply

