Link love part 10

I thought it was about time I did another version of Link Love. It’s been months and in the meantime the blogs I read weekly have been piling up! Honestly, I’m a total lurker but I do visit a lot of blogs. Usually when I’m working nightshifts I sort through my bloglovin and leave comments but that doesn’t happen as often as I’d like.

linklove

First there’s a blog that shows art images. Funny thing is that I had visited Bleaq before but didn’t know it was owned by someone that I’ve knownย  (online) years ago for a very long time. We all hung out on the forum of a Dutch metal band and virtually met asmost daily. But those contacts don’t always stay so I was very surprised that Jantine recognised me and told me what her alias at that time was. So awesome!๐Ÿ˜€

www.bleaq.com

Bleaq

Since then I visit her blog weekly, something I don’t do a lot, and she shows so much amazing and inspiring art that I just keep coming back for more.

Bleaq collects visual inspiration focussing on the melancholic, bleak side of traditional art, illustration, design and photography.

That basically sums it up. Please visit her blog Bleaq and go see what artists she features and I’m sure if you appreciate art just a little bit you’ll love it. I personally don’t really know that much about artists but I sure do love the art she features, so I actually learn from her.๐Ÿ˜€

But I have more links, 2 beauty links actually.๐Ÿ™‚ First one is Alexa. She’s amazing with makeup and she’s an aspiring make-up artist and she’s from Romania. Her blog is called Alexa’s Make-Up & More

http://beautyandtipsforall.blogspot.nl/

Alexa Make-Up & More

She has the most gorgeous eyes in the world, they look very light near the iris so to me it kinda looks like they glow, I keep staring at those eyes…
No matter what she would slap on them, it would still be artsy, but she has some serious skill with a makeup brush! She does both wearable and more experimental looks and there’s always something in her looks that’s very inspiring to me.
So please, visit Alexa and be in awe.๐Ÿ™‚

Next is Frida. Not Romanian, not Dutch or American but a Swedish beauty this time. And she’s only 19 years old, and super talented!
Does anybody know this difference in colour of the eye, also known as sectoral heterochromia? It sounds nasty when they put in in Latin like that but it’s one of the more beautiful and fascinating things about the human body. I have it a little bit but Frida has a big case of it and it’s just mesmerizing. She also studied photography and that most definitely shows in her pictures

http://frida.chic.se/

Frida

I think she has had another blog in the past or something because there’s not a huge list of blogposts in this blog, but the things she did blog about are beautiful. I actually thought she was a makeup artist for MAC or MakeUp Store or something, also because she likes to write about those brands. But from what I’ve found I don’t think that’s the case.

Frida’s eye

And just for kicks, here’s a close-up from her eye. So pretty.๐Ÿ˜€ You can check out “*Frida’s blog here* and see all the pretty pictures for yourself.

I found some more great blogs but those are for next time. I hope you enjoyed this link love and if there’s any blog you think we really need to see, just leave a comment below and link to your (or someone elses) blog in the website section.
Did you know about these blogs? What do you think of them? Please let me know in the comments!๐Ÿ˜€

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 8, 2013, in Link love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wat een lief stukje heb je geschreven, dankjewel!๐Ÿ™‚ Inderdaad erg grappig hoe we elkaar na zoveel jaren ineens weer tegen komen op het internet. Kleine wereld hรจ, dat internet?๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Aww thank you for your beautiful words!โค I did have another blog before, but I recently moved to Chic.se. That's why I dont' have so many blog posts.๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    • I thought so, I couldn’t find your old blog but the quality of your blogposts on chic.se made it pretty clear you are not a beginner at this.๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope to see a lot more of your blogposts because your looks and pictures are very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

