Red sunset

Lately I haven’t been able to make looks because of eczema and that problem still isn’t completely solved. So far every base I use gives me a bit of eczema on my eyelids… Since the cream to get rid of it, causes higher pressure in the eyes (and that’s  a common problem in my family, which can lead to permanent loss of sight) I’ve just been giving my eyes a rest. I’ll look for solutions of course but right now I’m just waiting for my skin to calm down.

This is the last look I still had in my folders, aside from a tutorial that comes online soon, and after this we’ll have to wait for me to find the big solution before I get back to coloring mah eyeballz. With this look I went for something dark and red. Here’s what happened.

This look actually reminds me a lot of my Universal Explosion look but this look doesn’t have any glitter. It’s more “muted” that way.

I kinda like the double wing, that gives it that touch of special. The colours look really intense when you look at the close-up pictures. But look at the full face pictures a bit more below, you’ll see that it doesn’t even look that bright.

I paired this look with a red blush from the Essence Breaking Dawn pt 2 collection and one of my favourite “my lips but better” lipsticks from Gosh to keep all the colours a bit the same.

To me this is a pretty toned down look, compared to some of my more colourful glittery looks. And I actually really like it. Even though I do feel like I’m missing something when there’s no glitter involved, lol.

What do you think of this look? Would you wear something like it? Do you ever match your eyes, face and lipcolours? Let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sleek Oh So Special palette, Gateau, Celebrate
  • Sleek Mediterranean palette, Sunset
  • Sleek Mattes Darks palette, Maple, Pillow Talk
  • MakeUp Geek, White Lies
  • Catrice gelliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Rimmel ScandalEyes Show Off mascara

Face

  • Sephora concealer palette
  • Essence Vampires Love LE, Shimmer Powder Lil’ Vampire
  • Essence Breaking Dawn part 2 LE, blush Renesmee Red

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Kitch

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on January 6, 2013, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I match em all, that look is stunning, LOVE!! Purrrrrrr……..

  2. Ps is that a necklace you made?

Leave a Reply

