Birthday girls have birthday outfits

A long time ago I saw a cute Vive Maria dress online. If I had all the money in the world, Vive Maria would be one of those brands that I would just buy everything from. But since I’m not made of money and that damn money tree in my garden just doesn’t seem to do anything. I figured I’d make something like it myself. I ended up wearing it on the 28th of december since that was my birthday.

My mom found me some great striped fabric, I made *this* dress from that fabric too and it’s great fabric to use for warmer clothing. So I wanted to use longer sleeves for the dress I was going to make, instead of the short sleeves on the picture. And maybe do something different with them, not just plain sleeves…

 

I made the sleeves with open shoulders and a little “poofy”, I made some cuffs at the end and I thought that looked really nice. The back of the dress is that same as in the picture, so a little lace part at the neckline at the back.

 

I really love the result, it’s just what I had in mind when I started to work on it! It saved me a lot of money to do this myself, and now I have something unique.

What do you think of this dress, do you like it? Would you wear puffy sleeves like this? And what do you think of the open shoulders? Yay or nay? Please, let me know in the comments.🙂

ps: Tonight we celebrate the coming of the new year, I hope everybody has a great night and please be safe around all that firework.🙂

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 31, 2012, in DIY, Seamstress Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. ow wow, mooi gemaakt! het is niet mijn stijl met de open schouders, anders zou ik het zeker gedragen hebben! En het staat jou erg goed! Nog gefeliciteerd met je verjaardag en een fijne jaar wisseling🙂

  2. Yay,yay,yay!!! Beter dan het origineel, wat ben je toch handig met de naaimachine. Staat je erg goed.
    Veel plezier vanaaf en een heel goed 2013😀 xxx

  3. Oeh leuk! Staat je ook erg mooi🙂 Fijne NYE vanavond!🙂

  4. Is there anything you’re not good at? You look stunning!

  5. Yay! Stunning! You did such a great job, sexy too. Happy Birthday to a favorite blogger!! 24?

Leave a Reply

