Cirque du soleil

Some time ago it was my mothers birthday and I got her tickets to Cirque Du Soleil. I’ve been to their shows before and it’s always such a huge spectacle that I just wanted to show some pictures and stuff. We weren’t allowed to make pictures ourselves though.

We saw Alegria this time but there’s also a show about Michael Jackson. They do shows about artists more often, they’ve also done something with The Beatles and stuff but that’s not really my cup of tea, I’m not that much into Michael Jackson. I just want to see the awesome costumes, hear some pretty music and see breathtaking acrobatics!

And boy did we see some great things again. The show was in Ahoy, which is a huge stadium in Rotterdam. They used about half of all the space and we sat very high, which was kind of too bad because we didn’t see everything as well as we would have liked but still, it was amazing and next time we go we’re just going to have to buy more expensive tickets.🙂

This was the ring master, a bit of a hunchback variation and he didn’t have a very big role in the show but I thought he looked awesome.

This looked great, he was hanging on ropes, like silks they used in other shows. But it was elastic so he litterally shot from one part of the ring to another.

This hoops act was also very impressive. Do you ever hulahoop? Well, I did some time ago and it gave me a mother of a muscle ache, and she spins 10 of those at the same time in some parts of her act so…. wow.😀

The singer of the show, she looked (and sounded) awesome!

These guys had several acts through the show and they were hilarious, I laughed so hard!

Here’s a trailer of the Alegria show, it basically shows you why I had my jaw on the floor almost the entire time.

Have you ever been to a Cirque Du Soleil show and which show have you seen? I’m so in awe of the people that do the acts, wow do they have to work hard to get a show like this up. I think even though tickets are not cheap, they are so very much worth your money.

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 22, 2012, in Personal Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A few years ago i saw the show saltimbango in my hometown. They are so fantastic. Everytime it s likd a fairytale.

  2. I’ve been to a few Cirque du Soleil shows here in Australia. My favourite is the latest one a couple of months ago, Ovo. I’ve enjoyed them all, though: Quidam, Dralion, Varekai and Saltimbanco.

Leave a Reply

