Purple snakeskin

Somehow this look completely got erased from my memory. I thought I had already put it online but I didnt, oops!

I made this look when a couple of our friends came over to our house, I was wearing my purple snakeskin dress so I had to make a purple look to match it.

when I started making this look I wanted to keep it very simple and light. So I started out with a white colour in the inner corner and started working from there…

But as you might have noticed this look didn’t exactly turn out too light. As a matter of fact, when I got Sugarpill’s Stella out of the drawer this look became pretty dark pretty fast.

And when I was finished with the eyes I really wanted to see what this would look like with dark purple lips. So I used Lime Crime Kaleidoscope again. It’s the most awesome purple lipproduct I have.😀


So much for my “nice and light purple look”. As usual it turned out wayyyyyy darker then I had planned. Of course I can just stick to the original plan but that’s no fun when you’re letting yourself be creative. And I think it actually really matches the print on my dress.😀

What do you think of this look? Do your looks even turn out a lot different from the original plan? Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Inglot Eyeshadow, Double SP 496
  • Sugarpill Weekender
  • Sugarpill Stella
  • Sleek Mattes Darks palette, Villa(i)n, Pillow Talk, Dune
  • Catrice gelliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Show Off mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Ivory
  • Sugarpill 2AM (as blush)

Lips

  • Lime Crime Carousel Gloss, Kaleidoscope

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 19, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I think it’s gorgeous. I wouldn’t have dared the purple lip look myself, but I love the glowy bright purple colors paired with the smokey crease. Lovely!

  2. very beautiful, i erally love purple eyeshadows🙂

  3. Prachtig….zou je ons willen laten zien hoe deze ooglook hebt gemaakt?

  4. Great make-up , very beautiful!

  5. Beautiful as always! I really adore your purple looks. I really need to get the courage to wear Kaleidoscope — it’s too pretty to just sit there in my collection and not be worn.

Leave a Reply

