A Piece of Acid Protection

Some time ago my love and I went to a great concert and I bought a girly from one of the bands: Nile.
I made this look with the colours of my shirt in mind. I also wanted to use a little brown or gold with it to make sure it didn’t look too much like the looks I’ve made before.

I used the golden pigment from the Essence Breaking Dawn part 2 collection called A piece of forever. It gives a nice brownish touch in the inner corner. Less gold then I had in mind though!

I also used a green eyeliner by Gosh on the waterline but that didn’t really stickšŸ˜•

And here areĀ some fullface pictures. I used the lipgloss from the Essence Breaking Dawn part 2 collection but looking at these pictures I’m now certain I don’t like this product. It’s too sheer for my taste!

I really love this shirt. The look…. not as much as the shirt, lol.
What do you think of the shirt and the look? Do you match your looks with your clothes? Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Essence Breaking Dawn part 2 LE, pigment A Piece Of Forever
  • Essence Breaking Dawn part 2 LE, pigment Jacob’s Protection
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • Sugarpill Acidberry
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Lemon Soda
  • Gosh Catchy Eyes mascara

Face

Lips

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 13, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wauuuw ik ben helemaal verliefd op jouw oogkleur! Mooie look ook!

  2. Awesome! I hardly ever do looks based on my clothing but maybe I should. Never would have picked you for a Nile fan. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

