The magpie and the cobra

Woohoo, it’s december 5th!! That might not mean anything to you but in the Netherlands it’s a holiday called Sinterklaas. It’s mostly a kids holiday but a lot of families celebrate it, wether they still believe in Sinterklaas or not. Anything for a party, right?

I still had some blogposts almost ready and I really wanted to get this one online fast because it’s with one of the glitterliners from the Breaking Dawn part 2 collection and… well I really like it. I hope you do to!

This is how my thought process went for this look, or actually a lot of times when I’m working on a makeup look:
“Hmm, let’s do something simple. Don’t feel like doing a complicated look”
“So many pretty colours to choose from, yeah baby.”
“Maybe I could do something more fun with the shape.”
“Shape looks nice but it all looks boring, how can I spice this up?”
“How about a nice extended winged liner”
“Starting to like it”
“Oh I see what I’m missing, NEEDS SPARKLES!!”
“Yeah, me likey”
“MORE SPARKLES!!!!”
“Oh I like that one too, use ALL the glitter!!!!!”
“I look like a discoball”
“Woohoo!”
That about sums it up…

I was going for simple. You know, 2 colours and you’re done.
But no, I came across the blue glitterliner from the Essence Breaking Dawn part 2 collection and that’s where things got out of hand.😉 I had given myself about 10 minutes to get my makeup ready, I ended up behind my vanity for almost an hour, lol

Another funfact: the look I had in mind when I started was purple and teal.😆

And because I almost never wear pink lips I decided to give that a go, I was hoping it wouldn’t clash with the colours in the eyelook and I think it looks nice.

Even though this didn’t turn out the way it should have, I like it. I didn’t really like the glitterliner from Essence this far but for this look I layered it on the eyeliner to make the glitters as opaque as possible and that actually looks quite nice in my humble opinion.

What do you think of this look? Do you have the glitterliner from essence and how do you use it? Do you ever wear a cut crease like this? Let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Gold
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Sugarpill Magpie
  • MAC Vintage Gold pigment
  • Urban Decay Black Palette, Cobra
  • Sugarpill Velocity
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Essence Breaking Dawn pt 2 LE, glitterliner Jacob’s Protection
  • Gosh Let’s Twist Eye Liner, Blue Grass
  • Gosh Catchy Eyes mascara

Face

  • Sleek blush, Flamingo
  • Essence Crazy About Colour LE, Multi colour blush Colourmania
  • Sephora concealer palette

Lips

  • Gosh Long Lasting Lip Marker, Soft Rose
  • Catrice Lip Appeal Lipgloss, Berry, Berry Nice

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on December 5, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Funny to hear you say ‘let’t do something simple’ and you and up with this stunning look. Very nice! Like the pink lips too🙂

    + Happy Sinterklaas!😉

Leave a Reply

