Somewhere over the rainbow

The night before I made this look I was looking at the Sugarpill Pinterest page and not only did I see they featured one of my looks on *this board* (which made me do a little dance, lol ) but I also saw *this* look from Vintage Or Tacky’s Cora and I thought it was so very inspiring!
I’ve seen rainbow looks before and somehow I always love them but I’ve never attempted to do one myself. Well… It’s about time!

I decided to go overboard with colour ánd glitter and I thought it was so much fun to do. I had to do loads and loads of blending to get the colours to really blend into each other and of course glitter just makes everything fun.

As you may have noticed the colours look a tiny bit wonky on the pictures, they are a bit darker than usual. That’s because it was about to storm outside and it was weird light, this was the best I could do.🙂



I really like the sparkles in this look, but let’s be honest: when do I not like sparkles?😉 I used red, blue, orange/gold, green and purple glitterliner for this but there’s a lot of glitter that just falls away against all the colour, lol.



And since I was in a daredevil mood I paired it with dark red lipstick. I really like this colour lipstick but I don’t wear it enough. I’m always afraid it’s going to bleed or get on my teeth or something, especially because it’s such a dark colour.

Scuse the hair, by the way. It was one of those days that it just doesn’t do what you want it to.

After I made pictures of this I applied some false lashes, it got a bit less wearable after that, lol.

And just because I like to tease I won’t post pictures of that here, you’ll have to wait a couple of days for that.😆

What do you think of this look? Aren’t rainbow looks the best? I really need to think of some variations to this because it was a lot of fun to have so many colours in such a little place.

Please let me know in the comments what you think. Would you wear a look like this?

Products used

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Gold
  • Sugarpill Love+
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Sugarpill Midori
  • Sugarpill Acidberry
  • Sugarpill Velocity
  • Sugarpill 2AM
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Gosh Effect Powder Gold Dust
  • Essence PapREDzzi
  • Essence Breaking Dawn pt 2 LE, pigment Alice Had A Vision – Again
  • MakeUp Geek Mandarine
  • MakeUp Geek White Lies
  • Teeez Glitter Eyeliner, Outta Control
  • L.A. Splash Lid Splash, Sparkling Red Sea
  • Essence Breaking Dawn pt 2 LE glitterliner, Jacob’s Protection
  • Gosh Extreme Art Eyeliner, #18
  • Gosh Extreme Art Eyeliner, #21
  • Catrice gelliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Gosh Catchy Eyes mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder, Natural Glow
  • Essence Crazy About Colour LE, multi colour blush Colourmania
  • Essence Breaking Dawn Pt 2 LE, blush Renesmee Red

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipliner, Hot Tomato
  • Catrice Lipstick, After Work Wine
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Lambada

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on November 16, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Laat ik voor de verandering het woord -beeldschoon- maar weer eens gebruiken!

  2. Gorgeous eyeshadow work, I love it!

  3. My first thought was OMG what lipstick will she pair? You totally surprised me with the dark shade and it works! Unexpected and perfect, nice job Rainbow Brite!

  4. OMG this is stunning, with your eyes it´s even more breathtaking!
    I dont really get Pinterest though, too much stuff😀

    • Thanks so much😀
      Pinterest is great if you’re one of those people that keeps images in folders on your computer because you think they’re just so pretty. (been doing that for years…) Or for inspiration on decorating, crafty stuff, clothes you like, recipes and…. makeup.😀
      I started out just making folders of the stuff I already knew I liked and then I started following people that I stumbled upon (by searching for things like Sugarpill or certain brands of clothes) that had kind of the same taste and that way you can repin what they have pinned. And just like that your folders keep expanding. I think it’s really fun but you have to “get into it” a little at first. You should make a folder of your makeup looks, lots of people will repin those and that way you get more traffic to your blog😀

  5. Super mooie ogen heb je!

  6. Gorgeous!

    I would definitely wear a look like this out, but there’s no way I could get it to look this awesome and vibrant and perfectly blended!

  7. I want more rainbowlooks!!! Please???

  8. I luuuuurve the Hema eyeshadow base!! ^_^

  9. I think you did a great job with the eyeshadow and blending all of the colors perfectly. I am a makeup artist and I wanted to give you some of my feedback! The eyes looks great but what I think could really polish the entire look is perfecting the lips. Right now they look a tad bit smudged. If you line the lips first being extremely careful to keep it clean, and then clean up with concealer after applying the lipstick you will have flawless lips! Also, keep the skin a bit more perfected (maybe using a bit more foundation) and you will see your makeup pop THAT much more! You definitely have the potential you just have to tweak a couple more things! 🙂 hope this helps!!

    • Thanks for your feedback.🙂
      I know my looks are not perfect, not by far, and I think you’re right about the lips and maybe even about the foundation although I simply do not like to wear foundation so I usually keep that to a minimum. Maybe that doesn’t make it completely flawless and that could be improved and I don’t want to turn my back on some good feedback like yours but I hate the feeling of foundation on my skin so I almost never wear it. Thanks for your comment, I’ll try to keep in in the back of my head for next time.🙂

  10. dit is by far mijn favoriete look van al je looks die je tot nu toe (en ik weet dat je jezelf weer zult overtreffen) hebt gemaakt ! gorgeous!

  11. I’d love to see a tutorial of this!! It’s stunning!

  12. Beautiful, as always!! Do you have an Instagram? I recently saw a picture of this makeup and instantly knew it was your work.

  1. Pingback: Into the Blue | Charee MagazineCharee Magazine

Leave a Reply

