Licorice glitter girl

I was meeting my friend Wendy to start on our Polished Beauties project the day I made this look. It was great weather and we sat outside for some time, which really turned the bling on for the glitter I used from Eye Kandy.😀
When I meet Wendy I usually go a little over the top with makeup, lol. I don’t really set myself the goal to look like a wannabe dragqueen but sometimes it does turn out like that.

Oh come on, like you didn’t notice?😉😀

I was a bit pissed off because the purple waterline looked fine when I was looking at it in the mirror but I guess I’ve been blinking too much on my way to the camera or something because it doesn;t look good on the pictures. Such a shame😦




I also didn’t notice the little purple line in the wing of my eyeliner until I was cropping the pictures. Stuff like that kinda pisses me off. I’m a terrible perfectionist from time to time.

You might not even have noticed when I wouldn’t have said anything, right? Oops…😀

The purple lippies had to go after I made these pictures because there was a lot of cupcake eating and tea drinking involved in our meeting, and this stuff doesn’t stick well with those activities.



I liked this look, it looks a lot like other looks I did but it got spiced up with the glitter, at least that’s what I think. What do you think?

Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Sleek Bad Girl palette
  • MakeUp Geek White Lies
  • Eye Kandy Licorice Stick SF
  • Catrice Black Jack with Jack Black gelliner
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Black Ink
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Purple Stain
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Gosh Catchy Eyes mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection foundation, Ivory
  • Sugarpill 2AM (as blush)

Lips

  • Lime Crime Carousel Gloss, Kaleidoscope

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on November 5, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Christina DeeVyne

    Did you use a lipliner I love the look

  2. i think your makeup looks perfect and really beautiful..i just discover your blogand i can’t stop looking for your beautiful creation..don’t be so hard on yourself on the imperfection no one else even notices =)
    really want to recreate some of your look =)
    lots of love from indonesia..hope you have a lovely day =)=)

Leave a Reply

