Feelin’ Halloweeny

I get confronted with Halloween pictures on my Facebook daily around this time of year. Here in Holland people don’t really celebrate Halloween the way it’s done in the US. Some give parties but it’s not a real big holiday for us or anything and most people I know just skip it.

Anyway, I got inspired by a combination of Halloween pictures (you know, bats, pumpkins, skulls and all that) and my new MakeUp Geek eyeshadow Mandarine that I wanted to use. So, yay for Halloween!

I first wanted to do this look with brown colours in the crease but I thought the sparkly goodness that is Sugarpill Stella was just too tempting. So it turned out to be black, which matches better with the Halloween theme anyway.

I didn’t use a lot of colour below my eye but decided to go for more light and a golden shimmer. This is Velvet Touch Eyeliner Bananas from Gosh and it’s such a light colour that it doesn’t draw any attention, but it’s a beautiful golden detail.


I really like the colour from Mandarin. I don’t own that many orange eyeshadows but most of them are not that pigmented. I guess orange is not an easy colour to get right when it comes to eyeshadow. But this one is really beautiful and I like the brightness.

On this picture it looks like I’m just feelin’ pissed off, not halloweeny…

I was really happy how this look came out and to me, it has that real halloween feel to it. It’s probably just the orange colour that does that.😉 After I made these pictures, I added a lot more makeup, some fun lashes, a hat and all that. You get to see those pictures on the actual day of Halloween!

What do you think of this look? Does it remind you of Halloween or is it just another look with orange to you? Have you been celebrating halloween last weekend or are you going to celebrate Halloween?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • MakeUp Geek, Mandarine
  • MakeUp Geek, White Lies
  • Gosh Effect Powder, Sun Stone
  • Sugarpill Stella
  • Sugarpill Love+
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Bananas
  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Show Off

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection foundation, Ivory
  • Gosh blush, Pink Pie
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder, Natural Glow

Lips

  • Catrice LE Revoltaire lipstick, Bloody Red

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 29, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. What a lovely colour Mandarin is! I’ve never seen such a pigmented orange before! I love the look it really is Halloweenie!:D Excited to see the full result with the lashes etc.
    It’s such a shame that we don’t really celebrate Halloween, I love it and I want to dress up using sfx makeup!:P
    I want to throw a huuuge party next year!:P

  2. freaking love the colors and how you did this

  3. Indeed halloweeny!😉
    like it!

  4. I love it! It’s Halloweeny but also screams Autumn to me. Very nice.

  1. Pingback: Spiderqueen for Halloween « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

