Vintage luminescence

The day I made this look I was going to meet my best friend and her love. We plan a day every once in while because we live far apart. So when we meet I always pay a little lore attention to what I wear, what my makeup is like and all that. This day I wore all black with some green/teal accents because I wore the earrings she once bought me.

I actually turned out a bit more mint then I had planned, but I thought it still looked blog-worthy.

I had to use a little bit of glitter. Just a bit, so I applied some in the inner lower corner of me eye, but that’s about it.





I used Sugarpill’s Mochi and I realised I haven’t been using it a lot lately, I really need to change that because I really like how it looks on my eyelid. Such a beautiful colour!



I decided to go for another purple lipcolour. I’ve been going through my drawers lately and I’ve been finding some old products that I had forgotten about. For example this purple lipstain from an old Essence collection called Vampire’s Love. I combined it with one of my favourite Gosh lipglosses with some gorgeous glitter in it.




I think the touch of glitter looks really nice, I’m going to do that more often! And I always have a soft spot for green and mint looks so this one is just one of those “oldies but goodies”. It’s funny how I never use exactly the same products in these looks and they turn out pretty much the same anyway, lol.

What do you think of this look? Should I have gone overboard with the glitter or do you like the touch of glitter more?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • MAC Vintage Green
  • MakeUp Geek Envy
  • Sugarpill Mochi
  • Sugarpill Lumi
  • Gosh glitterliner
  • Eye Kandy Spearmint
  • Catrice Black Jack with Jack Black gelliner
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner
  • Gosh Catchy Eyes mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation, Ivory
  • Essence Breaking Dawn part 2 LE, Blush Renesmee Red

Lips

  • Essence Vampire’s Love LE, Lipstain Bloody Mary
  • Gosh Light ‘n Shine #05

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 26, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I like the glitter!!! I’m pretty sure you can’t go overboard. I’ve heard this phrase “Never too much Sparkle” and I think it’s true. šŸ˜œ

    Like the purple lippie a lot!
    The silly faces in your posts are awesome BTW!!!

  2. Green…<3. And next time… Go nuts with the glitter. It will be more awesome :D!
    Those lipstains are great from that LE, got them too. Yay.

  3. Stunning as always. I love the pop of glitter and the lip colour is amazing!

Leave a Reply

