Envy the Duchess

I made another look with some of my MakeUp Geek eyeshadows because I want to show you what they look like in action. Swatches don’t always show what a product can look like on the eyelids.

I wanted to use some greens and purples and Envy is one of my favourites of the 12 MUG eyeshadows I have, I wanted to pair it with a shimmery light green but I didn’t have that colour from MakeUp Geek so I used Scaredy Cat Amanita, it’s a cute lime green colour with a nice shimmer, perfect for what I had in mind.

I also used MakeUp Geek Duchess, this is a very beautiful and vibrant purple shade with a lot of blue in it. I like it a lot in the crease because it’s more or less matte and I think those eyeshadows look best in the crease. I thought this eyeshadow would look lighter than it actually does, which is probably because of the combination with Envy but I think it’s very beautiful.





I didn’t use any eyeliner because the look was pretty dark and I still had to go to work. I wore the nude lipstick from Kate Moss/Rimmel and even though I think nude lipstick looks a bit weird on me, this colour is probably as good as nude will ever get on me, nude-lipstick-wise.😉


Doing a McKayla


What do you think of this look? Do you like the MUG eyeshadows and the colour combination?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • MakeUp Geek Envy
  • Scaredy Cat Amanita
  • MakeUp Geek Duchess
  • MakeUp Geek White Lies
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Woody Green
  • MakeUp Geek Peacock
  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Show Off mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Essence Vampire’s Love LE, Shimmer Powder Lil’ Vampire
  • Essence Breaking Dawn part 2 LE, Blush Renesmee Red

Lips

  • Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick, #03

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 23, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Beautiful! I’d love to try some of these MUG eyeshadows. They seem really impressive.

  2. stunning! i like this color combo with your eye color

Leave a Reply

