Twizzle Time

Remember I bought these Eye Kandy glitters from Enchantra? (well, yeah it has been only 2 days since I posted that so you probably do remember… doh) I thought they looked so gorgeous and fun and sparkly and I just had to try them immediately.

So I picked the first colour and got to work. I didn’t have a glitter glue or anything so I had to improvise a bit. But I still think it turned out pretty awesome. Glitter FTW!

I have a soft spot for multicolour glitter. Glitters with all the same colours are great too but when there’s more than 1 colour involved I just melt and get greedy.๐Ÿ˜‰ So I picked Twizzle Stick Sugar glitter. The Sugar glitters are supposed to be colourful but not solid colours. They’re translucent with a hint of colour… Well, I think they’re pretty colourful but I’m not complaining.



When I made this look I didn’t really know what to do, I figured I couldn’t blend the eyeshadow around the glitter later because of fall-out-danger.
So I just did the eyeshadow first and after that I applied the glitter with some gel from a Gosh glitterliner. It worked pretty good although the glitter did fall out a bit. I’ll get myself some glitterglue soon but when I bought the glitters the glue wasn’t available at Enchantra yet. Bonny and I (a friend that I shared the order with) really wanted to place that order so we didn’t wait for the glitterglue to be added to the store.
We. Want. Glitter… NOW!



And dark lipstick, just because I can… could… did.๐Ÿ˜€



But glitter sparkles best in the sun or with flash, and because flash just didn’t do the trick the day I made these pictures, I made some pictures in the sunshine. Hard to keep your eyes open and not tearing when you look straight into the sun though, lol. *squint*


When I looked at the last few pictures I thought you could see that the glitters are translucent. You can still see the dark eyeshadow underneath and I think that looks pretty awesome. I’m thinking about buying more Eye Kandy glitters and I think I’ll want more sugar glitters. And glitter glue๐Ÿ˜‰

So what do you think of this look? Do you ever use glitters in a look and have you ever used the ones from Eye Kandy? What do you think of the colour Twizzle Stick?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • MakeUp Geek Galaxy
  • MakeUp Geek Ocean Breeze
  • MakeUp GeekSea Mist
  • MakeUp Geek White Lies
  • Gosh glitterliner #21
  • Eye Kandy Twizzle Stick Sugar glitter
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Woody Green

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Gosh blush, Pink Pie

Lips

  • Pupa Lipstick, Deep Violet

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 20, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. You can do magic- every eye look renders me speechless (i.e. I run out of adjectives to tell you that I LOVE them)

  2. I never had use Glitter on the eyes, but I have a sample from mac. I don’t know how to use it. It’s a one colour violet. And I had these Glitter cream palette from NYX. I recieved this as a gift, because my cousine know how much I love blue. But I never used it, because I have no idea how I have to include this to my look. I wanted to try everytime. <:

    An this twizzle stick sugar look so great on your lid. I think I could many looks some magic. Maybe if I have more spare time, after all the homeworks and things like this, i start to experiments.

    I think these glitters are very interessting and can give looks more dimension.

    I saw this on facebook from Jangsaras page. She used eyeglitter. I find it pretty cool.
    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150942359522861&set=pb.231330232860.-2207520000.1350728147&type=1&theater :3

    I'm curious about what you create next. hihihi

  3. *drool* OMG that is sooo f*ckin’ pretty!!!
    I’m in love…โค

  4. Gorgeous! I love the vampy lip shade with it, I don’t believe in either focussing on the lips or eyes๐Ÿ˜‰ The glitters look more 3 dimensional with different colors, I only have dark green glitters but the effect is not as special.

  5. Woow heel erg mooi!

  6. Oh wow, this looks so much better on the eyelid than I thought it would from your swatches! Way more amazing.

Leave a Reply

